Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Sound Levels - Stock Exhaust Vs Roush or Borla

Tags
exhaust
22K views 19 replies 10 participants last post by  Benzo 
#1 ·
Hello,

I just purchased a white 2012 GT premium convertible. I love the car so much! Right now, it is at a shop having custom stripes put on it!

Anyway, I want it to sound more aggressive, so I was contemplating putting the Borla S Type or Roush axle backs on it.

My question is, just how much louder is the vehicle with these as compared to stock? Right now, I can have a clear conversation in the car doing 75 to 80 with the top down without a problem.

Is the noise level obnoxiously loud, or just a bit louder. I have listened to MANY youtube clips, but that doesn't really give a clear difference in noise levels as much as it gives tonal difference. And I know from what I heard, I like both the Borla S Type and the Roush

I am a newbie and apologize if the question is stupid.

Thanks for your help.

Mike

See less See more
#2 ·
My borla is pretty damn loud with windows down.

#3 ·
mikona said:
Hello,

I just purchased a white 2012 GT premium convertible. I love the car so much! Right now, it is at a shop having custom stripes put on it!

Anyway, I want it to sound more aggressive, so I was contemplating putting the Borla S Type or Roush axle backs on it.

My question is, just how much louder is the vehicle with these as compared to stock? Right now, I can have a clear conversation in the car doing 75 to 80 with the top down without a problem.

Is the noise level obnoxiously loud, or just a bit louder. I have listened to MANY youtube clips, but that doesn't really give a clear difference in noise levels as much as it gives tonal difference. And I know from what I heard, I like both the Borla S Type and the Roush

I am a newbie and apologize if the question is stupid.

Thanks for your help.

Mike
Hey man I have the Roush and they sound awesome. It's not too loud unless you really get on it.

#7 ·