My build... Opinions and advice? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-23-2012, 08:05 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
My build... Opinions and advice?

hey guys, Im a tech for Ford and I just picked up my baby. A 2012 5.0 6spd, GT premium with the brembo brake package.
My plans are:
1. Magnaflow comp cat back exhaust
2. Hurst short throw shifter
3. BBK 85mm TB
4. GT500 style spoiler
5. Aluminum 1 piece drive shaft
6. Ford Racing BOSS gauge pack
7. BOSS 302 Alcantra suede steering wheel
8. Airraid CAI and SF3 Tuner
9. Ford Racing 3.73 Gears
10. J&M rear upper and lower control arms
11. Ford Racing Lowering K-springs
12. NX Coyote Nitrous kit Plate system (only for when im hitting the track)
13. Im also looking to put pirelli's back on it once the originals are shot, thinking 285's if they will stretch on the 19's from the factory.
Im shooting for around 500BHP without the juice..
Just trying to get a feel for what kind of ACTUAL HP gains people are getting with these parts and if anyone has pro or cons for them? thanks
tea84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2012, 09:35 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Arkansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by tea84
hey guys, Im a tech for Ford and I just picked up my baby. A 2012 5.0 6spd, GT premium with the brembo brake package.
My plans are:
1. Magnaflow comp cat back exhaust
2. Hurst short throw shifter
3. BBK 85mm TB
4. GT500 style spoiler
5. Aluminum 1 piece drive shaft
6. Ford Racing BOSS gauge pack
7. BOSS 302 Alcantra suede steering wheel
8. Airraid CAI and SF3 Tuner
9. Ford Racing 3.73 Gears
10. J&M rear upper and lower control arms
11. Ford Racing Lowering K-springs
12. NX Coyote Nitrous kit Plate system (only for when im hitting the track)