Who likes there Shaker 500 ? - Page 3 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-18-2012, 01:34 AM   #71
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Arkansas
You guys shouldn't be tapping into anything.. You should buy the proper wiring harness that attaches to your factory radio and has RCA outs and an amp turn on (remote) wire.. Or aftermarket head unit which will have both of those..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2012, 01:48 AM   #72
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Re: Who likes there Shaker 500 ?

I bought a convertor from a well-known local audio store to do this.
"I'm not new to driving. I've been doing it for a couple of years now." - Aphex
Compstall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 05:56 AM   #73
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter

Region: Texas
I like the App 2 radio. It's neat.
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2012, 06:05 AM   #74
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Connecticut
Quote:
Originally Posted by primer2tone
I like the App 2 radio. It's neat.
What is that?
Ravnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 09:15 AM   #75
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compstall
I added a ported JLAudio 10" sub to my car - tapped into one of the rear speakers for the input to the amp. I've screwed with the settings many times over on my amp and cannot get it right. This same amp/sub was in my Camaro and worked perfectly. My theory at this point is the shaker takes bass out at a certain point, and it's dialing back the input to my amp and I cannot get my sub to kick in when I want it to.... grrr
Does your amp have a lowpass filter? A lot times tapping a signal speaker will give your amp a really poor signal and very distorted...
GE3G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 09:55 AM   #76