Choice of mods - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-03-2012, 02:56 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Choice of mods

Okay my budget is between 300-700 bucks a month, I have a 2012 gt...I really have no clue about putting mods into a stang lol but I want some!!...so any suggestions?? And please break it waaaay down for me, like I said I'm brand new to this mod thing....i want to try and get a new mod every 1-3 months
Stangin87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2012, 02:59 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
Do you want performace or cosmetics?
GE3G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 03:03 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Performance first....I'll handle the cosmetics after that
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2012, 03:45 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Usually the most Common upgrade is a sct tuner with a cold air intake. Now you can get a variety of place to send you tunes via email. Usually they ask you what mods you have done and they build you a tune and send it to you. A tune with cold air intake and the boss intake manifold.
GE3G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 04:00 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mississippi
Axle back exhaust. It's not really gonna give you anymore power but it'll make your car sound like it should. Prices are roughly 400 and up. Lots of options depending on how loud you want you car to be.
NuckChorris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 04:33 PM   #6
Road Trip!

Region: Texas
Go with pypes muffler deletes. Car will sound great. Then off road x pipe and a tune from hpx, lund, livernois, jpc. Don't waste the money on the cold air yet.
wnt2gofst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 04:37 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
Re: Choice of mods