ORDERED THE O/R X - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-04-2012, 06:04 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
ORDERED THE O/R X

I just got off the phone with Adam at UPR and ordered one of there O/R X-Pipes. Gotta get up with Bama soon and see about getting a new tune for it. I'll go to fastlane soon after for pulls and to look at AFR and ETC. Any pointers??, or tips with what I am doing is appreciated. Doing myself. I got a lift and all the tools a man could ever want since I am a tool man for a living. I will be pulling the X thats on it now. So this will be making up to my Borla "S" (stinger). It's a cat back now and sounds awesome. I just hope it still sounds as good. I am looking forward to the HP gain and feel.
2012 Prem. w/ GB insert stripe/stitch , M6,Brembo, 3.73,Stock Air-Box,93-R Tune,Borla Catback w/ X-Pipe,FRPP-"K" Springs,BMR PH Bar,BMR Upper support brace,BMR Reloc. Brackets,CHE Lca's, Koni Struts/Shocks, Jlt cc,Saleen grill, Hydrocarbon Center console/stereo surround,Formula One Tint, MGW w/ speedawg ball match seat inserts,SOS Dual Aeroforce Guages,MT82 Amsoil MTF.METCO Uca/Ucm, Shaftmasters DS
back n a stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2012, 06:06 PM   #2
Road Trip!

Region: New York
U need to get it tuned to see good gains with a off road pipe as the engine was programmed with the fact that cats restricted flow and caused back pressure so a tune would be a good thing to do

---------- Post added at 05:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:05 PM ----------

Also it gets rid of the check engine lights on ur dash and eliminates the emissions codes that will come up
Mady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 06:11 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio