Coyote question - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-22-2012, 12:14 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Coyote question

Any one blow one up yet? If yes, what happen and how?
Struego is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-22-2012, 12:17 AM   #2
Road Trip!

Region: Texas
Several have blew up. Bad tunes, bad gas, stock ones. To much boost. You name it.
wnt2gofst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 12:57 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Re: Coyote question

Jam it into 2nd gear @ 120 and let us know.
"I'm not new to driving. I've been doing it for a couple of years now." - Aphex
Compstall is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-22-2012, 03:25 AM   #4
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter

Kerpluiee! Lol
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 06:30 AM   #5
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter

Region: Kentucky
S197 has a guy making a whole thread about his blown motor, what the inside looks like and what he plans to do to rebuild

---------- Post added at 07:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:29 AM ----------

His seemed to be a mixture of high altitude combine with a tune that locked his tivct to always burn a certain octane gas but would not adjust timing with altitude and temp

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
GrabberBlue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:00 AM   #6
It's not me, it's you.
Regular
Supporter

Makes me glad I live near sea level.
primer2tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 09:21 AM   #7
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by primer2tone
Makes me glad I live near sea level.
That's the issue... He lives in lower altitudes and he went through mountains

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
Old 06-22-2012, 09:51 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular