Power just drops off - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-24-2012, 10:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
1300 miles on it. Air/oil separator, KN CAI and nothing else (freakin Procal takes forever to get setup).

I've ignored This two times before. Stomping on it, but not hitting 6k rpm, I get a complete lag in power at the top of third. I've been rowing for 17 years, this ain't the tranny, but I am wiliimg to hear any thoughts. 0-60 happens before I know it, but a qtr would be embarrassing here. Not sure if I have hit it real hard yet and NoT seen this.
SolidRRaxle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-25-2012, 08:37 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Re: Power just drops off

my car did that alot too, sometimes 1st to 2nd or 2nd to 3rd punch it and its flat or bogs down but ive done so many mods it is gone, mostly i think the tune fixed it? if thats what your talking about?
Boss IM, with Araid cai, bama 93 race tune, GT500 cat back, jba off-road x-pipe & longtubes, mgw shifter,4.10 gears, Aluminum Flywheel & driveshaft, Adjustable Panhard Rod, BMR adj. uca & lca, BMR relo. brackets, BMR Springs with 1.5" drop, BMR adj. swaybar, BMR tubular K member 1/2 drop motor mounts & BMR tubular A arms, steeda alu. rad. support, aluminum water pump pully, 85mm BBK TB, Rear seat delete. Boss oil cooler, Battery in trunk. AC delete, Evap delete
brianw64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 08:51 PM   #3
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter

Region: Kentucky
I've noticed that if you give it too much gas when shifting and re-engage the clutch that it will cut power, kinda like speed shifting really, if that's what you're talking about then it's mostly traction control doing that