Help: Installing my Roush Exhaust - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-27-2012, 10:39 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Help: Installing my Roush Exhaust

Hey guys,

Some of you who helped me sort out my exhaust situation know I have the Roush axle-back on rush order. Just saw on the tracker that it's in my neighborhood so I will have it today. I intend on installing it when I get home, rather than wait to bring it in to the shop. No sense in doing that since I placed a rush on it. Here is where I need your help:

What tools am I going to need? On AM they say "Standard hand tools" but I don't know if I have everything.

How hard is it? I'm not dummy, but I've never done an exhaust before so I don't know what to expect.

Is this doable within 2 hours?

Thanks for all the help (in advance).
Klaximilian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-27-2012, 10:54 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaximilian
Hey guys,

Some of you who helped me sort out my exhaust situation know I have the Roush axle-back on rush order. Just saw on the tracker that it's in my neighborhood so I will have it today. I intend on installing it when I get home, rather than wait to bring it in to the shop. No sense in doing that since I placed a rush on it. Here is where I need your help:

What tools am I going to need? On AM they say "Standard hand tools" but I don't know if I have everything.

How hard is it? I'm not dummy, but I've never done an exhaust before so I don't know what to expect.

Is this doable within 2 hours?

Thanks for all the help (in advance).