Was so excited, now stuck and frustrated (x pipe and cat delete issue) - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-03-2012, 08:31 AM   #36
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter

Region: Kentucky
Heartless, way to go above an beyond for this guy

Kudos to you sir

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
GrabberBlue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-03-2012, 08:59 AM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
No problem guys. I manage a large repair shop so I have a lot of experienced techs and a ton of tools so we are more than happy to help when we can. I guess you can say it's what we do for a living. We help people with automotive problems. So anytime I can u guys I will.
Heartless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 09:47 AM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
I used multiple extensions and a universal swivel, all on 3/8" drive. Yes, there was a ton of flex but its still doable without going out and spending a ton of cash on tools. (Not all of us have a full shop at our disposal) As said above, the penetrating lubricant is key. I used zep as well and it's like magic. Other than that... Just gotta put a massive amount of torque into breaking it loose.
Advertisement

Old 10-03-2012, 11:22 AM   #39
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon85
I used multiple extensions and a universal swivel, all on 3/8" drive. Yes, there was a ton of flex but its still doable without going out and spending a ton of cash on tools. (Not all of us have a full shop at our disposal) As said above, the penetrating lubricant is key. I used zep as well and it's like magic. Other than that... Just gotta put a massive amount of torque into breaking it loose.