Question about SCT update? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 10-22-2012, 09:00 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Tominkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Region: Kansas
Posts: 374
Send a message via Yahoo to Tominkc
Question about SCT update?

A few months ago there were a bunch of forums about having to update all SCT HAND HELD TUNERS!! And alot of people were having trouble downloading back to stock, or reloading there tunes and had to get intouch with SCT TO GET THE PROBL WORKED OUT' I already had all my tunes put on my car! I never went back and updated my SCT. Is this something I should do? My 1012 5.0 run great ! What do you all think I shod do???
I
Tominkc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-22-2012, 09:15 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
nhcowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston
Region: Texas
Posts: 1,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tominkc
A few months ago there were a bunch of forums about having to update all SCT HAND HELD TUNERS!! And alot of people were having trouble downloading back to stock, or reloading there tunes and had to get intouch with SCT TO GET THE PROBL WORKED OUT' I already had all my tunes put on my car! I never went back and updated my SCT. Is this something I should do? My 1012 5.0 run great ! What do you all think I shod do???
I
Noooooo.

Not going to change a tune. Waste of time.

The 2013 seemed to be the ones with the issue.

If you buy a new tune, you can do it then... It is more for the SCT device.
__________________

2011 Black Mustang GT Premium
Corsa XO & Sport AB/Airaid/Bama 93R
Best 1/4 mile to date 60' 2.009
12.538 ET @112.33
100+ Deg 85 Hum RPR 3PM 1/2 tank street tires
nhcowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 09:29 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Tominkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Region: Kansas
Posts: 374
Send a message via Yahoo to Tominkc
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhcowboy

Noooooo.

Not going to change a tune. Waste of time.

The 2013 seemed to be the ones with the issue.

If you buy a new tune, you can do it then... It is more for the SCT device.
Oh.. Ok. Thanks alot for the info!!!
Tominkc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-23-2012, 05:23 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
nosympathy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: none
Region: Ohio
Posts: 3,551
I had that happen.

My car wouldn't go back to stock, finally "claimed" it did, then the tuner wouldn't update.

Had to call SCT, have them completely reformat the device and resin tall everything. That took about an hour. Then they loaded up a recovery file. Went out and flashed my car to stock and was good to go!
__________________
MustangEvolution ROCKS MY SOCKS!!!
nosympathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 06:56 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Jsmorley81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Region: Texas
Posts: 162
Has anyone heard of the new tune that bama has out called the hybrid tune. It's a mix of the street time and race tune combined. Has anyone tried it. I read about it on a different forums page. ???
Jsmorley81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



05:50 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.