Boosting soon....advice? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-02-2012, 07:49 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Mississippi
Boosting soon....advice?

So, I've got my order secured with beefcake for a vortech tuner kit and I really just wanted any advice that I could get from guys that have experience with the kit. I plan on installing myself with some help from friends. I've done supercharger installs on previous vehicles and helped some friends with turbo swaps and other misc. stuff so I have some experience around bolt-on stuff, not a total newb lol.
Advertisement

Old 11-03-2012, 11:22 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

No one? That sucks...
Old 11-03-2012, 11:47 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
I would love to chime in but the only vortech systems I've installed we're on 99-04 stangs. Are the systems for the 5.0 self contained or do you still have to tap into the oil pan?
Bluebaretoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-03-2012, 11:54 AM   #4
Loc: Austin,TX
Regular
Supporter

Region: Texas
From what I've seen you will have to cut into the front fascia. Not a big deal if you have the tools and it looks the same when you put it back together.
DDTCM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 11:59 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

The kit I'm getting is self contained, as far as i know though, they have both types available.

---------- Post added at 11:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:57 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DDTCM
From what I've seen you will have to cut into the front fascia. Not a big deal if you have the tools and it looks the same when you put it back together.
Yea,i was hoping someone that had done this would maybe come in and post and possibly even have a picture of what they trimmed
Old 11-03-2012, 02:16 PM   #6