Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Bama tune or lund tune or steeda tune

48K views 89 replies 27 participants last post by  ab_mach1 
#1 ·
Looking to get sct but don't know what way to go? Any suggestions?

#5 ·
I saw a ton of threads about people having major issues with their SCT but I had no problems whatsoever. People were saying when they changed tunes they had issues and had to be on the phone for hours with SCT. Just remember to return the car to stock before you load your tunes off the computer. RETURN TO STOCK BEFORE LOADING TUNES FROM COMPUTER.

#3 ·
Bama tunes are pretty safe and you get 3 tunes plus free tunes for life.

Lund is $200 per tune (worth it) and will be pretty aggressive.

Steeda........I have no experience with.

This topic has been discussed many times. Use the search feature to find some more info/threads.

#6 ·
I'm using Bama. I will not use a Lund tune because of the cost per tune and he is hard to communicate with from what I've heard. I will be getting a dyno tune soon. I've heard nothing but good things about the Lund tunes from friends though.

FYI,if you choose to get a Cammed tune from Lund you will get your regular tune and that same tune with the cam for $200.

#7 ·
DDTCM said:
I'm using Bama. I will not use a Lund tune because of the cost per tune and he is hard to communicate with from what I've heard. I will be getting a dyno tune soon. I've heard nothing but good things about the Lund tunes from friends though.

FYI,if you choose to get a Cammed tune from Lund you will get your regular tune and that same tune with the cam for $200.
$200 is steep for a tune lol I'm sure they are great but this is my daily driver not my weekend race car so I think I'll just go with bama then... I just want a little more pep

#10 ·