Thinking about getting a boss spliter. - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-15-2012, 02:24 AM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
They're also extremely useful for indicating you've just driven too far into a parking curb.
"I'm not new to driving. I've been doing it for a couple of years now." - Aphex
Compstall is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2012, 06:54 AM   #37
Road Trip!

Region: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compstall
They're also extremely useful for indicating you've just driven too far into a parking curb.
Curb checkers.
Mikeyt03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 04:10 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compstall View Post
That's an expensive curb feeler...
IanM is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2012, 04:19 PM   #39
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Man im going to really build this out of fiberglass, its my winter project

---------- Post added at 04:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:18 PM ----------

If you guys want to help by posting measure specs or any info it would help
OzzyLiriano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 10:50 AM   #40
Registered Member
Regular

Honestly after just installing one on mine, i'm not even sure how you'd measure it accurately without a set of blueprints or OEM drawings to work from.

I have a GT/CS, so I pulled the lower bumper off of my car, so I could flip it over and do all the drilling easier on my workbench, and so i'd be able to clamp and tape it in place to get it set correctly. It took a good bit of time, but I can't see how you'd do it on the car without going nuts.