Whats wrong - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-04-2012, 06:30 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Georgia
Whats wrong

Keep in mind that I'm no mechanic so I'm going to give the best description I can....2013 GT 6 speed with 4k miles. This happened about a month ago but the roads were wet so I chalked it up to losing traction AND it happened in the exact same place. leaving work I heard (and felt) pow pow pow pow pow in the front of the car. I felt it under my feet. Then turning left at the light the car started lunging forward sputtering like it was out of gas. Or like when you take off in first gear not giving enough gas. The car would not go anywhere. It shifted fine. Went about 30 feet and all of a sudden it took off. I know if I take it in the tech's are not going to know what i'm talking about if it does not do it.
Maybe water or trash in the tank? I'm low but I dont know if the tank was low the last time it happened.
Virgo062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-04-2012, 07:49 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virgo062 View Post