new to my 2013 GT - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-08-2013, 09:38 AM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by richgangsta41 View Post
I'm new to my GT. Any pointers?
keep an eye out for that flashing check engine light. not trying to scare ya but my buddy just bought a 13 5.0 around the middle of dec. and he had a flashing check engine light and when he looked it up it came back as a misfire and he said he found it on a bunch of forums that a bunch of the 13 had them. BTW his car has zero mods done
winslow16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-08-2013, 10:39 AM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtnman325 View Post
Just so folks understand this...it is a gizmo. Plain and simple. Just like a mirror, or a sensor. Until someone can explain the downside to utilizing gizmos to drive, be it sensors, backup cameras, mirrors, corrective eyeglasses, I will continue to endorse the use of gizmos. There are no end to naysayers to technology, the days of riding horses are not for this kid, give me a Mustang with 420 horses, mirrors, backup cameras, sensors, and...what the heck, throw in side cameras for giggles.
I have no problem with the gizmos. What I don't like is the people who use them to replace driving skill rather than enhancing it. For example, I do have the reverse sensors. They are quite useful to help judge very accurately how close you are getting to an object. I can also parallel park without aid--but those sensors allow me to get the car into tighter spots than I might otherwise attempt, and get it there quicker. Enhance the skill, not replace it.
claudermilk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 12:16 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
Quote: