Not what i expected - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-01-2013, 06:32 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Wisconsin
Not what i expected

First off im a newbie here, I hava a 2011 gt auto. My upgrades are, roush cai, boss intake, bbk 85mm throttle, 3.73 rear, dynatech long tubes, 3" collectors and x pipe with high flow cats w/ roush axle backs. Also it was tuned at a local speed shop using a Diablosport intune tuner. After all that the it was dynoed with only 376 rwhp and 325 tq. Im left with the feeling i should have a little more power. I understand its an auto but still shouldnt I be pushing a little more power? Any input appreciated.
WadeC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-01-2013, 06:40 PM   #2
ME Bloodhound
Staff

Region: California
What gas are you running? And what gas did they tune it for? That could be a possibility.

Bullitt build paused pending graduation

HID end all thread
Soccerluvr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 06:41 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Wow that is extremely low. We're did u get it dynoed at? What's you're location
Advertisement

Old 02-01-2013, 06:47 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

I have a 93 octane tune and only use mobile gas, and im in Milwaukee,WI

---------- Post added at 06:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:44 PM ----------

And I had it tuned at a place called west bend dyno tuning . They work more with gm cars but only place that I know of that tunes and dynos
Old 02-01-2013, 07:10 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Kentucky
Somthing is horribly wrong I say just get a bama 93 tune
Old 02-01-2013, 07:12 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
Wow that does seem kind of bad.