Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Road trip?

4K views 55 replies 25 participants last post by  99ford 
#1 ·
Hey guys, I'm going to be driving from Boston MA to Miami FL, then returning Boston for a week in March. Have any of you drive your mustang for such long trip? should i rent an economy car?
We have two people, my car is 13 GT with 6000 miles on it.

#13 ·
Any recommendations? This is my first time to FL. I would like to see some natural scenery!

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:48 PM ----------

Man roll up in miami in the stang man f*ck the corolla
Lol I love to drive my stang, but I need to consider the cost as well lol

---------- Post added at 06:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

I live in west palm beach if your cruising through on a Saturday they'res a lot of shows...
Thx! I also want to find some animals! Lol

---------- Post added at 06:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:52 PM ----------

Ive been to tampa, clewiston and the keys, all 3 to 4 hr trips and loooooove going in my stang!
Tampa, I always receive emails from Tampa university ! Haha I know it's a really beautiful place

---------- Post added at 06:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

You have the best road trip car in the history of creation and you want to swap it out for a ****box for a road trip? :eek:

You can easily close in on 30 on the highway in a 5.0 if you're real gentle and it'll still out torque the Toyota on 1mm throttle depression.
Right. I reached 27 when moved from Iowa to Boston.

#11 ·
You have the best road trip car in the history of creation and you want to swap it out for a ****box for a road trip? :eek:

You can easily close in on 30 on the highway in a 5.0 if you're real gentle and it'll still out torque the Toyota on 1mm throttle depression.

#26 ·