Mustang Evolution Forum banner

Ghost cam tune

141K views 37 replies 14 participants last post by  natestang07 
#1 ·
Hey guys sry if i am asking a stupid question but i am new to the 5.0 and i was wondering what this ghost tune is? What it requires?if its bad car the car and where i can get it? Thanks guys

#3 ·
nosympathy has it right on. There's no damaging effects of the Ghost Cam tune, just poor gas mileage. Also, you're required to have an O/R mid-pipe and manual transmission if interested in our Bama Performance version.

Shoot me a PM if you have any other questions!

Shane

#4 ·
Shane is all over it tonight! Love AM! They are te best!

#8 ·
I had never heard of the ghost tune, so that is kind of awesome. I have a ton of catching up to do with the new stuff; I had been Fox body only for so long that I haven't realized how kind of awesome the new technology is haha.

#11 ·
performance gains I am not sure. I have not researched them that far. Mainly because if I do that I without a doubt void any chance of a warranty on my car. My dealer is pretty cool but they said no to changing the cams. I don't blame them honestly.

it shouldn't affect mpg as the cams are just causing the cylinders to fire in a different pattern and cause the lope. Unlike the tune that is dumping unburnt gas and messing with the timing tables to cause the pretend lope. That is why Bama doesn't offer it for cars with cats as it dumps a lot of unburnt fuel down the exhaust and could damage stock cats.

I say could as it may not, but there is a chance. I think a few of the other places will write the tunes if you have cats.

now that I look for them can't find any cams that cause loping for the 5.0 but I know it has been done and they exist. Shop down the street from me did cams on a 5.0 that caused lope. I forget what brand they use, will have too find out again.

#16 ·
you need an off road X-pipe, not over axle pipe. X pipe does not touch your axle back flowmasters.

#18 ·