Ghost cam tune - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 03-07-2013, 04:12 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
Ghost cam tune

Hey guys sry if i am asking a stupid question but i am new to the 5.0 and i was wondering what this ghost tune is? What it requires?if its bad car the car and where i can get it? Thanks guys
GMSPNKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-07-2013, 04:15 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
...plenty of threads on it if you'd searched.

It simulates loping cams on the car. Bama and Lund write them for sure but not sure who else.

Generally requires a manual tranny and o/r pipe.
Old 03-08-2013, 06:14 PM   #3
Site Sponsor
Sponsor

Region: Pennsylvania
nosympathy has it right on. There's no damaging effects of the Ghost Cam tune, just poor gas mileage. Also, you're required to have an O/R mid-pipe and manual transmission if interested in our Bama Performance version.

Shoot me a PM if you have any other questions!

Shane
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
WIN A $1500 MMD STYLING PACKAGE
Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-08-2013, 06:15 PM   #4
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Tennessee
Shane is all over it tonight! Love AM! They are te best!
Tint, louvers, Shelby brake light cover, sequentials, brake vent ring delete, Shorty antenna, JLT cold air intake, BAMA tune, VMP 2.5 S/C pulley, Ford racing shifter, MRT OR-H, SLP loudmouths, BMR adj PHB, BMR LCA, Eibach Pro-Kit, cobra jet big oval TB.
Ubnbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 08:41 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Illinois
Ya like 9 mpg lol
Moto111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 08:50 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moto111 View Post