Learning on manual question - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-02-2013, 08:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Okay well since I've always driven automatics all my life (20 years old)ha so I'm new to manual....., I want to get a 11+ 5.0 manual but my question is... (Might be a dumb question but I want to know before I get it), is it a good idea to learn manual on a brand new mustang? Will I damage something? Or should I get a different car to learn with then buy my mustang?
Mlp07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-02-2013, 08:12 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mlp07 View Post
Okay well since I've always driven automatics all my life (20 years old)ha so I'm new to manual....., I want to get a 11+ 5.0 manual but my question is... (Might be a dumb question but I want to know before I get it), is it a good idea to learn manual on a brand new mustang? Will I damage something? Or should I get a different car to learn with then buy my mustang?
I started driving manual cars when I was 15. I have owned 9 mustangs and countless other import cars. My 11 GT is absolutely the easiest manual I have ever driven. It's not a bad choice to learn with....as long as you save for a clutch in the next 4 months. You probably won't break anything but you will definitely burn through that clutch fast. Probably cheaper than buying a car just to learn to drive stick. IMO.
2011 GT Premium Black on Black, Eibach Sportline, Eibach Camber Bolts, BMRAdjustable Pan-hard bar, 19 x 9 Replica Boss 302 Laguna Seca, 275/35-19, GT/CSFront Fascia, C&L CAI, SCT SF3 w/ Bama Tune, Bassani Axle backs.
rick9550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 08:19 PM   #3
Registered Member

Regular

Region: Tennessee