Exhaust Electric Cutouts - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-03-2013, 11:23 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
Exhaust Electric Cutouts

Guys, I'm new to the 5.0 scene...

I want to get a beefed up exhaust. My problem is that I work in a white collar job. I can't be having a super loud car.

I'm think electric cutouts are my best option for being white collar, but also being a menace when I want to be...

Tell me about your electric cutouts and your setup and possibly a video.
slonison is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2013, 11:25 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Connecticut
Quote:
Originally Posted by slonison View Post

I want to get a beefed up exhaust. My problem is that I work in a white collar job. I can't be having a super loud car.

I'm think electric cutouts are my best option for being white collar, but also being a menace when I want to be...

Get the Boss side exhaust, QTP cutouts and keep the stock mufflers. Quiet till you flip a switch.
wheelman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 11:32 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheelman View Post
Get the Boss side exhaust, QTP cutouts and keep the stock mufflers. Quiet till you flip a switch.
Sorry, definitely not willing to spend $1000+ just on exhaust ... I'm looking at just throwing on the Pypes cutouts (or an equivalent) which will still run me well under 1000 parts+install...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-04-2013, 04:09 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Quote:

DMH performance. Check them out best cutout

2013 mustang GT DMH Performance E-Cutout - YouTube

Here is my video. I think they cost 360 for the dual exhaust. Had them welded in for about 60$ and wired it up myself in about an hour