Adding Parameters to Gauge Mode - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-05-2013, 03:06 PM   #1
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ca.
Region: California
Posts: 3
Adding Parameters to Gauge Mode

I believe the 2013 and up Shelby's have vac/boost as one of the parameters on the gauge mode display. Does anyone know of a way to add this parameter to a GT (other than adding an external gauge)? I know this feature is new for the 13's but I would think it wouldn't be that difficult to add the sensor and flash the computer. I just bought a 2014 Track Pack GT and plan on adding a Vortech kit soon and would love not to have to run an external gauge.
joeracer321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-05-2013, 04:33 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
Davey13GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Blackwood
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 260
Damn, forced induction right out of the gate! There goes the warranty. Why not just buy a Shelby?
Davey13GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 04:41 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
nosympathy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: none
Region: Ohio
Posts: 3,551
Sorry bud, gonna have to run an external gauge.
__________________
MustangEvolution ROCKS MY SOCKS!!!
nosympathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-05-2013, 05:44 PM   #4
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ca.
Region: California
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davey13GT View Post
Damn, forced induction right out of the gate! There goes the warranty. Why not just buy a Shelby?
That's an easy question to answer... I was about 30 grand short at the dealership! I can't have a 5.0 non FI. I also have a Vortech supercharged fox, everything is better with boost I must say the GT has plenty of power, but man it sure would be better with almost 200 more.
joeracer321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 05:46 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
nosympathy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: none
Region: Ohio
Posts: 3,551
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeracer321 View Post

That's an easy question to answer... I was about 30 grand short at the dealership! I can't have a 5.0 non FI. I also have a Vortech supercharged fox, everything is better with boost I must say the GT has plenty of power, but man it sure would be better with almost 200 more.
Its better with an upgraded suspension first
__________________
MustangEvolution ROCKS MY SOCKS!!!
nosympathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 05:55 PM   #6
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ca.
Region: California
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosympathy View Post
Sorry bud, gonna have to run an external gauge.
I will hold on for hope, maybe a Ford engineer will pop in and figure out a way. On another forum they pop in every once in a while. I guess I will throw a gauge on it while I am sorting it out. I just don't want a pillar pod or anything sticking out. I want it to look totally stock. Since it already has a wideband built in it would have been cool to have the boost there as well.
joeracer321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



05:24 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.