What are the dimensions of 2012 & 2013 Hood Scoop? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-18-2013, 12:26 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
What are the dimensions of 2012 & 2013 Hood Scoop?

Ive been checking into a Hood Scoop for my 2013 Mustang. There are tons of them out there for the 2010+ models but hardly none for the 2013 & 2014's, does anyone know the difference in size between the 2012 & 2013 Hood Scoops?

A couple of sites say they will fit the 2013's but I want to be absolutely positive and that the hood vents on the 2013's will not matter.

Any info would be appreciated.
Vintage Iron is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-18-2013, 12:31 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Ohio
They won't fit the contour difference I don't believe. I think this came up before. It wasn't the size it was the shape won't fit.
Old 05-18-2013, 12:44 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by nosympathy View Post
They won't fit the contour difference I don't believe. I think this came up before. It wasn't the size it was the shape won't fit.
Ahh so its the curvature of the hoods?

Im wondering why these companies say they fit because if there is any way that it will fit that will save me $250.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-18-2013, 12:45 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vintage Iron View Post

Ahh so its the curvature of the hoods?

Im wondering why these companies say they fit because if there is any way that it will fit that will save me $250.
Which specific hood scoop says it fits?
Old 05-18-2013, 12:47 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Which specific hood scoop says it fits?
Here is a link...

Ford Mustang All Models Painted Factory Style Hood Scoop Trim 2010 2013 | eBay
Old 05-18-2013, 12:50 PM   #6