BIG RACE 2012 mustang gt - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-20-2013, 12:26 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
BIG RACE 2012 mustang gt

Hey guys I'm new to this. Wanted to know some good mods for my stock gt (auto )
I have a big race coming up with all my buddies
Their cars
2004 cobra cai , Bassani exhaust
Stock 99 Porsche 911 non turbo
The jack pot gets 1000 bucks
So I need to win so I can keep making the payments. Lol
White_coyote5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2013, 12:31 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Control arms, good tires and a tune will help you out a lot. I'm assuming its the 1/4 mile
Old 05-20-2013, 12:34 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Venomouz831 View Post
Control arms, good tires and a tune will help you out a lot. I'm assuming its the 1/4 mile
Do you have any in mind ? Or which brand I should go with ?
Also yea it's a 1/4 mile
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2013, 12:36 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Check out Americanmuscle.com they have a wide variety of parts
Old 05-20-2013, 12:38 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Okay yea thanks

I was gonna get the track And street package from maximum motor sports
Old 05-20-2013, 07:10 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
Driver mod, stickier tires. LCA's really won't do you any good if you're not a good driver. Whats the suspension setup of the other cars and what wheels/ tires are they running? Porche's are really known for the 1/4 mile as their suspension is soo damn stiff so I wouldn't worry about that car.
Old 05-20-2013, 07:16 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
You don't need suspension mods to beat them. In fact, you'd waste your money.