2013 5.0 track apps 0-60 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-03-2013, 04:16 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
2013 5.0 track apps 0-60

So I've had my 2013 5.0 for 6 months now and am loving it! So I finally got my licence recently and decided to try the track apps for the first time. I've only been doing 0-60s to start out with I've maybe done 10 so far and for some reason I can't get better then 5.1 seconds! I have keep traction control on due to I'm new to the car and don't want to total it... What are some things I can do to get a better 0-60? Also with the 3.73s 2nd gear ends at like 58 mph if I got a tune and movied my redline up 200 rpm would it be worth it?
Thanks
Advertisement

Old 06-03-2013, 04:49 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2013mustang5.0 View Post
So I've had my 2013 5.0 for 6 months now and am loving it! So I finally got my licence recently and decided to try the track apps for the first time. I've only been doing 0-60s to start out with I've maybe done 10 so far and for some reason I can't get better then 5.1 seconds! I have keep traction control on due to I'm new to the car and don't want to total it... What are some things I can do to get a better 0-60? Also with the 3.73s 2nd gear ends at like 58 mph if I got a tune and movied my redline up 200 rpm would it be worth it?
Thanks
Traction is your enemy right now. Sticky tires, and lcas at the very least.
But most importantly.... Driver mod. Seat time is your friend.