Program gate and garage on visor help - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-03-2013, 06:10 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
Saintsone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 80
Program gate and garage on visor help

I have 2013 mustang gt... How do I program my gate and garage Remote? Please help!!!
Saintsone is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-03-2013, 06:14 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular
 
MidnightBlueGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Charlotte
Region: North Carolina
Posts: 3,887
I need to know this too lol
MidnightBlueGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 06:45 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Region: Florida
Posts: 441
u need the code on your gate remote or garage remote, if you read your owners manual its got step by step instructions, I did my gate with a code and the garage i did self learning method
__________________
Boss IM, with Araid cai, bama 93 race tune, GT500 cat back, jba off-road x-pipe & longtubes, mgw shifter,4.10 gears, Aluminum Flywheel & driveshaft, Adjustable Panhard Rod, BMR adj. uca & lca, BMR relo. brackets, BMR Springs with 1.5" drop, BMR adj. swaybar, BMR tubular K member 1/2 drop motor mounts & BMR tubular A arms, steeda alu. rad. support, aluminum water pump pully, 85mm BBK TB, Rear seat delete. Boss oil cooler, Battery in trunk. AC delete, Evap delete
brianw64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-03-2013, 08:21 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular
 
GE3G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Region: Canada
Posts: 721
Manual lol...... Its not to bad to do...
GE3G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 08:42 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Tpost08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 624
I have viper garage. You have to get them or dealership to give you a special chip for the garage. Will not work without. It's a ford thing.
Tpost08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:07 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Filth and Fury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 109
I just did mine. Press and hold the first and third buttons and i think they will all go solid... Then press the learn button on your garage door opener then go back to your car and select which button u wanna use for it and hold it until the garage door goes down. Then youre good.
__________________
2013 Performance White GT/CS - Borla S-Type - Redline Hood Struts - Wincos Tint - Next Up: Full Suspension

Borla Exhaust Review: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5eZpnBuQiag

GT500 Muffler sound clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkGKwxQkTc8
Filth and Fury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:56 AM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: chicago
Region: Illinois
Posts: 41
I live in a building w/ a parking garage. Is there any chance it will program?
There is no learn button. Or code thats availabe to me.
fun4me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 01:34 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Saintsone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 80
OK, I give. I have tried multiple ways to get my 2013 Visor mounted garage door opener to work and can't. I press the two outside buttons and get the LEDs to light up. Then I press the one button I want to use and it starts blinking slowly, just like the directions state. Just that it never synchs to any door. And yes I do press the garage door opener Learn buttons. So has anyone else had issues? Does anyone see what I'm doing wrong? Thanks.
Saintsone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 01:38 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Tpost08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Louisiana
Posts: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saintsone View Post
OK, I give. I have tried multiple ways to get my 2013 Visor mounted garage door opener to work and can't. I press the two outside buttons and get the LEDs to light up. Then I press the one button I want to use and it starts blinking slowly, just like the directions state. Just that it never synchs to any door. And yes I do press the garage door opener Learn buttons. So has anyone else had issues? Does anyone see what I'm doing wrong? Thanks.
What brand garage door do you have
Tpost08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 11:09 AM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix
Region: Arizona
Posts: 69
I have a 2013 GT, & absolutely could not get it to program. Finally got ahold of a real person @ Home Link..... Well come to find out, that Ford apparently made a running change in suppliers for the remote door openers. My owners manual gives instructions for Home Link, but my car actually has a Lear system. I believe it is called Learcar2U. Sorry, been a while & my wife has the car today. Look around on the Internet & you should be able to find a phone # for Lear. If your opener has a little picture of a house, by the buttons, it is a Home Link system. No house, just 3 little buttons It is a Lear system. Hope this helps some of you folks.
graystone2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 08:05 PM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
Saintsone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Region: California
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by graystone2013 View Post
I have a 2013 GT, & absolutely could not get it to program. Finally got ahold of a real person @ Home Link..... Well come to find out, that Ford apparently made a running change in suppliers for the remote door openers. My owners manual gives instructions for Home Link, but my car actually has a Lear system. I believe it is called Learcar2U. Sorry, been a while & my wife has the car today. Look around on the Internet & you should be able to find a phone # for Lear. If your opener has a little picture of a house, by the buttons, it is a Home Link system. No house, just 3 little buttons It is a Lear system. Hope this helps some of you folks.



Graystone you where right my friend thank you .. Went to the website and I programmed both the gate and garage!!!
Saintsone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 11:19 PM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix
Region: Arizona
Posts: 69
Saintsone; Glad this helped someone. Frustrating, ain't it . ha ha
graystone2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Members Mustangs

Roxie

OsirisGuy

GT

MHochhaus
Add your Mustang
» Like Us On Facebook



05:52 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.