Cylinder 6 Misfire! Help! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-11-2013, 06:00 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Cylinder 6 Misfire! Help!

Everything was fine until i installed the Boss Intake Manifold. After i installed it with the tune, it a developed check engine light saying it had a misfire in cylinder 6. I checked all coil packs, plugs, injectors, etc. i took the manifold back off, made sure everything was done right step by step. Put it all back together carefully, torqued it all and as soon as i started it up, the problem was back. The car tries to die at idle (runs extremely lean like 20 air/fuel). Idk what else it could be or that i could check.

I called BAMA and they are rewriting the tunes even though the guy didn't think the tune was the cause of the problem.

Any help is appreciated.

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:59 PM ----------

Its a 2013 5.0 4v DOHC Coyote engine btw.
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-11-2013, 06:29 PM   #2
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter
 
GrabberBlue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Louisville
Region: Kentucky
Posts: 5,661
It is pretty likely to be tune related, wait for the new file and see what happens then
__________________
New quick exhaust video

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
GrabberBlue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 08:10 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrabberBlue5.0 View Post
It is pretty likely to be tune related, wait for the new file and see what happens then
I tried to return the car to stock so that i could retune it. The ECU wont let me, it locked me out. Now the car wont even start. And the ECU isn't accepting any tunes. It keeps telling me to return to stock, but it wont let me. WTF. This is pissing me off. Am i seriously gonna have to take this **** to ford because of a tune issue? Did BAMA really cost me money with a bad tune? Now I'm gonna have to pay Ford like $200 to flash my ECU right? Ive done absolutely nothing but follow BAMAs directions step by step and now I'm stuck here with a car that wont start. FML
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-11-2013, 08:11 PM   #4
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter
 
GrabberBlue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Louisville
Region: Kentucky
Posts: 5,661
No, you just pissed of the anti theft system. Give it a little bit and you'll be able to get back into it
__________________
New quick exhaust video

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
GrabberBlue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 08:21 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
shunc01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Region: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,948
Quote:
Originally Posted by FORDGT14 View Post

I tried to return the car to stock so that i could retune it. The ECU wont let me, it locked me out. Now the car wont even start. And the ECU isn't accepting any tunes. It keeps telling me to return to stock, but it wont let me. WTF. This is pissing me off. Am i seriously gonna have to take this **** to ford because of a tune issue? Did BAMA really cost me money with a bad tune? Now I'm gonna have to pay Ford like $200 to flash my ECU right? Ive done absolutely nothing but follow BAMAs directions step by step and now I'm stuck here with a car that wont start. FML
We have the same problem man, eventhough we dont have the same engine but we have the same code and when i went ahead and tried the street tune for the first time and all of a sudden my check engine light was on and it is running rich, i called bama and they said that i just need a new tune put in so they sent me a new but i didnt put it in cos i dont wanna missed it up again. When i cleared the code and put my car in stock and message came up that it was failed and i was holy .... Dont let this happen to me so i disconnect the port and tried it again good thing it worked, so now im running stock. I dont know but it seems like they have been slacking off lately. I have doubts in using the tune now.
__________________
2016 GT RACE RED MANUAL aka " RAGING BULL"
Mods:
Borla stypes cat back exhaust, tint kit all lights, 5.0 race red shift knob, MMD V SERIES SPOILER... and more to come...
shunc01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 08:24 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
Ftodaro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: columbus
Region: Ohio
Posts: 111
I buddy of mine has the Boss 302 and he kept getting codes Ford replace the crank sensor a few times and finally fixed it with a Ford racing sensor..
__________________
Frank
2014 GT, Track Package, Deep Impact Blue. Roush Axle back, MGW short shifter.
Ftodaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 09:20 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
DWC_SmOziLLa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lancaster
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,791
Buy ME Gear!!!
:cool
Official MustangEvolution.com Gear
__________________
Best 1/4: 1.90 60ft. - 12.15 @ 119mph on Street Tires.
460.25rwhp & 408.28rwtq SAE on a Dynojet 224xLC
Tuned by Matt Lepkowski, owner and operator a Performance Evolution in Smyrna, DE.
DWC_SmOziLLa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 09:23 PM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
I already let the car sit for a few hours with the battery disconnected, hoping it would reset the ECU, and nothing. So i left the car alone again with the battery hooked up, still wont accept tunes. Im ****ed.

And yeah I'm done with BAMA. This is bull****. Im out $200 at least for the reflash. Then i have no idea what the tow will cost, I'm not exactly close to any dealership. Im missing work tomorrow because of it also.

Im sending my Tuner back to BAMA to be unlocked and then going to another place for tunes. They have cost me way too much money as of now and i haven't even gotten it fixed yet. I can only hope I'm under $500 for everything and thats if I'm lucky. I cant even begin to say how pissed off i am right now.
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 10:50 PM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
Am3gross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Virginia
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by FORDGT14 View Post
I already let the car sit for a few hours with the battery disconnected, hoping it would reset the ECU, and nothing. So i left the car alone again with the battery hooked up, still wont accept tunes. Im ****ed.

And yeah I'm done with BAMA. This is bull****. Im out $200 at least for the reflash. Then i have no idea what the tow will cost, I'm not exactly close to any dealership. Im missing work tomorrow because of it also.

Im sending my Tuner back to BAMA to be unlocked and then going to another place for tunes. They have cost me way too much money as of now and i haven't even gotten it fixed yet. I can only hope I'm under $500 for everything and thats if I'm lucky. I cant even begin to say how pissed off i am right now.
And not to make you feel any better but they very well may void your warrenty as well.

I am assuming this is your daily driver? If not I would not be so quick to get it in to to dealership. But if it is that sucks...

Would replacing everything you have done ( putting the old stuff back on) and then calling ford and saying what the hell why won't my car start, type thing maybe get you by? I am sure that once they get it to the dealership they will reflash it... That's probably step one in the troubleshooting tree, and if you get away with that then starting over with what you have done, making sure to have plenty of time and Bama on the phone in case there are any issues... Just trying to help you out.... I hope it really wasn't the tune that caused you issues..
__________________
2013 ford mustang gt, black, bought 16th of August. Only mod so far is tinted windows.
Am3gross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2013, 11:04 PM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Am3gross View Post

And not to make you feel any better but they very well may void your warrenty as well.

I am assuming this is your daily driver? If not I would not be so quick to get it in to to dealership. But if it is that sucks...

Would replacing everything you have done ( putting the old stuff back on) and then calling ford and saying what the hell why won't my car start, type thing maybe get you by? I am sure that once they get it to the dealership they will reflash it... That's probably step one in the troubleshooting tree, and if you get away with that then starting over with what you have done, making sure to have plenty of time and Bama on the phone in case there are any issues... Just trying to help you out.... I hope it really wasn't the tune that caused you issues..
All i know is that the car ran perfectly fine before the tune was downloaded. I took it to Cali (8 hours) and back with zero issue. As soon as the tune went on, suddenly i had a misfire on #6 and the car wouldn't idle. Now it wont run and I'm stranded with no car. I wont be going back to BAMA, there are a few reputable shops in my area, ill just have the car dyno tuned when its fixed, and put the new tunes on my hand held, then call it a day.

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:03 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Am3gross View Post

And not to make you feel any better but they very well may void your warrenty as well.

I am assuming this is your daily driver? If not I would not be so quick to get it in to to dealership. But if it is that sucks...

Would replacing everything you have done ( putting the old stuff back on) and then calling ford and saying what the hell why won't my car start, type thing maybe get you by? I am sure that once they get it to the dealership they will reflash it... That's probably step one in the troubleshooting tree, and if you get away with that then starting over with what you have done, making sure to have plenty of time and Bama on the phone in case there are any issues... Just trying to help you out.... I hope it really wasn't the tune that caused you issues..
Thanks for the input btw, i appreciate it man
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 12:03 AM   #11
Registered Member
Regular
 
Venomouz831's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Seaside
Region: California
Posts: 8,133
Auto or manual?
__________________
)02 Gt, Founder of WE2G
Venomouz831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 12:11 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venomouz831 View Post
Auto or manual?
Manual
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 05:16 AM   #13
The Blue Dragon
Regular
Supporter
 
GrabberBlue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Louisville
Region: Kentucky
Posts: 5,661
Sorry man that sucks. Something similar happened to me once, I gave it a little time and retried and it went fine.

I know my dealer only charges $80 for a reflash. Also check with your insurance. I know that with my policy I pay about $.30 per month for road side assistance/towing. That may save you a little money.

Good luck with everything and keep us updated
__________________
New quick exhaust video

AUGUST 2012 MOTM!!!!
GrabberBlue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:04 AM   #14
AmericanMuscle.com
Sponsor
 
AMDanBailer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,878
Quote:
Originally Posted by FORDGT14 View Post
Everything was fine until i installed the Boss Intake Manifold. After i installed it with the tune, it a developed check engine light saying it had a misfire in cylinder 6. I checked all coil packs, plugs, injectors, etc. i took the manifold back off, made sure everything was done right step by step. Put it all back together carefully, torqued it all and as soon as i started it up, the problem was back. The car tries to die at idle (runs extremely lean like 20 air/fuel). Idk what else it could be or that i could check.

I called BAMA and they are rewriting the tunes even though the guy didn't think the tune was the cause of the problem.

Any help is appreciated.

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:59 PM ----------

Its a 2013 5.0 4v DOHC Coyote engine btw.
I'm really sorry to hear about this issue. I completely understand how frustrating this be and we'll get you squared away!

We've seen this before, the Anti Theft system is what's locking you out. If something goes wrong with the device, during the download it can cause this! We have a really good tune for your Mods, I run this exact file on my 2011 GT. Boss Manifold, TB, Intake and Headers, it runs great and didn't need any revisions! This leads me to believe that something else could be playing a factor.

We send out thousands of tunes and build them all from the ground up for your PCM code and your mods. They're not just "canned" tunes, they're built custom by our team, so every once in a while it's possible we mess one up, we're only human. However, We'll definitely get it straightened out for you though if this is the case! Please shoot me a PM with your order number and I'll get you in direct contact with one of our best tuning specialist.

If the device is causing your car not to start and it does need to be brought to ford to be factory re-flashed, we will cover that charge of $80 for you. Again, I'm really sorry about the inconvenience and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance!

-Dan
__________________
Dan Bailer | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 866.727.1266| Mon-Fri 9AM-9PM Sat 10AM-4PM EST
Bama Direct: 888.226.9764| Mon-Fri 9AM-5:30PM EST
FREE SAME-DAY SHIPPING IN THE US-48 AND PRICE MATCHING!
AMDanBailer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:31 AM   #15
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMDanBailer View Post

I'm really sorry to hear about this issue. I completely understand how frustrating this be and we'll get you squared away!

We've seen this before, the Anti Theft system is what's locking you out. If something goes wrong with the device, during the download it can cause this! We have a really good tune for your Mods, I run this exact file on my 2011 GT. Boss Manifold, TB, Intake and Headers, it runs great and didn't need any revisions! This leads me to believe that something else could be playing a factor.

We send out thousands of tunes and build them all from the ground up for your PCM code and your mods. They're not just "canned" tunes, they're built custom by our team, so every once in a while it's possible we mess one up, we're only human. However, We'll definitely get it straightened out for you though if this is the case! Please shoot me a PM with your order number and I'll get you in direct contact with one of our best tuning specialist.

If the device is causing your car not to start and it does need to be brought to ford to be factory re-flashed, we will cover that charge of $80 for you. Again, I'm really sorry about the inconvenience and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance!

-Dan
I wish every guy i spoke to was as concerned as you are about the car. Thank you Dan. Ill PM you in just a few minutes.
Thanks again.
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 10:50 AM   #16
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by GrabberBlue5.0 View Post
Sorry man that sucks. Something similar happened to me once, I gave it a little time and retried and it went fine.

I know my dealer only charges $80 for a reflash. Also check with your insurance. I know that with my policy I pay about $.30 per month for road side assistance/towing. That may save you a little money.

Good luck with everything and keep us updated
Yeah Im hoping mines $80 but they just picked the car up. Guess ill have to wait and see what happens. Ill update the thread when this nightmare is over.

Thanks again everyone.
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 11:31 AM   #17
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Antonio
Region: Texas
Posts: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by FORDGT14 View Post
Yeah Im hoping mines $80 but they just picked the car up. Guess ill have to wait and see what happens. Ill update the thread when this nightmare is over.

Thanks again everyone.
Hope you get te car up n running again.
Torchred2010gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 02:09 PM   #18
Registered Member
Regular
 
2013fiveO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Kaiserslautern, Germany
Region: Europe
Posts: 219
Sorry to hear. I had the same issue. In case I missed it what tuner do you have? The Diablo sport intune locked me out of my pcm and failed to return car to stock. Diablo sport wanted me to install my pcm and send it to them. They admitted it was a faulty tuner and not the Bama tune. I am overseas so it wasn't an option for me. I took it to ford and they tried to re flash it several times but it wouldn't take. I ended up waiting 18 days without my car for a new pcm to be shipped here and installed. Hopefully your situation won't be as bad.
__________________
2013 GT 6MT, 3.31s, Brembo Pckg, Sync
Mods: AED Tune,Boss 302 IM, BBK 85mm TB,Kooks SS Shorty Headers,HF Cats,Alum 1pc DS,Hotchkis Subframe Connectors,Steeda CAI,Roush Axlebacks,Barton Shifter,SR Clutch Line,Boss Oil/Trans Coolers,SVT Fan,Steeda Sport Springs/LCAs/UCA/Shifter Bracket/HD Motor Mounts,BMR LCA Relo Brackets,Koni Shocks/Struts,GT500 Strut Mounts,JLT Oil Sep,Hood Struts,GT500 Spoiler,MMD Taillight Trim,OEM Leather Seats,MT Street Comps on black AMRs,MT ET Street Radial IIs on black Bullits(track duty).
2013fiveO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 03:16 PM   #19
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
I have an SCT Tuner from AM.


But anyways, i just spoke with the Tech working on my car. He said that my ECM wont take the factory tune, that when i installed the BAMA tune, it wiped my ECM and left it blank. I might have to buy a new ECM. He quoted me at $850 if thats the case. So I'm out about $1k if i have to buy a new ECM, he said that they are gonna test it some more and call me to let me know the results. Looks like Im gonna have to buy a new ECM at this point. So much for being under $500...
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 03:21 PM   #20
Registered Member
Regular
 
tc x 4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Region: Indiana
Posts: 3,783
Quote:
Originally Posted by FORDGT14 View Post
I have an SCT Tuner from AM.

But anyways, i just spoke with the Tech working on my car. He said that my ECM wont take the factory tune, that when i installed the BAMA tune, it wiped my ECM and left it blank. I might have to buy a new ECM. He quoted me at $850 if thats the case. So I'm out about $1k if i have to buy a new ECM, he said that they are gonna test it some more and call me to let me know the results. Looks like Im gonna have to buy a new ECM at this point. So much for being under $500...
Pissed wouldn't be the word for it. Someone else would be footing the bill even if I had to go to court.
tc x 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 04:33 PM   #21
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc x 4 View Post

Pissed wouldn't be the word for it. Someone else would be footing the bill even if I had to go to court.
Tell me about it. Im just thankful that the tune issue didn't occur far from home. Between the towing, ECM, new tune, plus having to send the tuner back to BAMA to be unlocked for my possible new ECM. Im out about $1k plus the 2 weeks or whatever it takes to send the tuner and get it back. So basically $1k and no car for like 2 weeks, maybe more. Sucks because this was my DD and i have no other way to work
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 06:50 PM   #22
Registered Member
Regular
 
Davey13GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Blackwood
Region: New Jersey
Posts: 260
Stories like this that keep me away from tunes!
Davey13GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 07:24 PM   #23
Registered Member
Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Antonio
Region: Texas
Posts: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davey13GT View Post
Stories like this that keep me away from tunes!
Yea same here.as much as I want tune my baby up I can't afford something like this to happen.i know there's thousands who don't have any issues but stuff like this makes me weary.good luck with everything man
Torchred2010gt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 07:51 PM   #24
Registered Member
Regular
 
2013 Green GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Aurora. IL
Region: Illinois
Posts: 70
Wow! Again, also why I don't want to tune. I have just under 10000 miles. I still think I might wait another year. We shall see, but 1k no way. I don't have that.
2013 Green GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 08:05 PM   #25
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
UPDATE!!!

The ECU is good! It finally took the factory tune from Ford. But my tuner is still ****ed up and wont tune my car, so i have to drive it with a Boss manifold and Steeda 101m intake, its running incredibly lean (20/1 air/fuel), barely runs at all, check engine light came on, now i have a random misfire (assuming its from the intake and boss manifold not being tuned yet?) and i cant tune it because the SCT from BAMA is what started this originally. Could that random misfire be from the manifold and intake not being tuned?

Having my car picked up tonight and having it dyno-tuned by a known shop in town tomorrow. I guess ill just send my Tuner to BAMA and have it unlocked, but theres no way in hell Im paying $150 for that to be done when they are the reason this happened. They shouldn't try and charge me right?
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 08:28 PM   #26
Registered Member
Regular
 
Am3gross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Region: Virginia
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by FORDGT14 View Post
UPDATE!!!

The ECU is good! It finally took the factory tune from Ford. But my tuner is still ****ed up and wont tune my car, so i have to drive it with a Boss manifold and Steeda 101m intake, its running incredibly lean (20/1 air/fuel), barely runs at all, check engine light came on, now i have a random misfire (assuming its from the intake and boss manifold not being tuned yet?) and i cant tune it because the SCT from BAMA is what started this originally. Could that random misfire be from the manifold and intake not being tuned?

Having my car picked up tonight and having it dyno-tuned by a known shop in town tomorrow. I guess ill just send my Tuner to BAMA and have it unlocked, but theres no way in hell Im paying $150 for that to be done when they are the reason this happened. They shouldn't try and charge me right?

Glad you are getting it figured out, I am sure American muscle will take care of you, just have to talk to them, I would email Dan, he is a stand up guy.

Did the dealership say anything about voiding your warrenty? Were they cool with it? I wouldn't drive the stang until you get the issue resolved, hopefully the Dyno tune will be what you need.
__________________
2013 ford mustang gt, black, bought 16th of August. Only mod so far is tinted windows.
Am3gross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 08:40 PM   #27
Registered Member
Regular
 
Ftodaro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: columbus
Region: Ohio
Posts: 111
I would be going back to the BAMA folks and put it in there lap, they said hey could tune it, This is not there first rodeo. I would let them know there reputation is on the line that if they cannot fix you up your going to get on the forums and spill it out.

I would think this is a simple problem if you are infact a true tuner.

My two cents.
__________________
Frank
2014 GT, Track Package, Deep Impact Blue. Roush Axle back, MGW short shifter.
Ftodaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 08:59 PM   #28
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ftodaro View Post
I would be going back to the BAMA folks and put it in there lap, they said hey could tune it, This is not there first rodeo. I would let them know there reputation is on the line that if they cannot fix you up your going to get on the forums and spill it out.

I would think this is a simple problem if you are infact a true tuner.

My two cents.
+1 completely agree

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Am3gross View Post

Glad you are getting it figured out, I am sure American muscle will take care of you, just have to talk to them, I would email Dan, he is a stand up guy.

Did the dealership say anything about voiding your warrenty? Were they cool with it? I wouldn't drive the stang until you get the issue resolved, hopefully the Dyno tune will be what you need.
They did say that my warranty is void, but didn't seem to care much about it.
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:48 PM   #29
Nay
Registered Member
Regular
 
Nay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fort Worth
Region: Texas
Posts: 44
Sorry to hear about your car. Not sure if this an option for you on the warranty but I got my car financed thru a credit union and the offered an extended 100,000 mile warranty that covered everything on the car, didn't care if there were mods on the car. Just something you might want to check out. I have the Boss IM and FR 90mm TB with the SCT Liverwire tuner coming, I did notice that when ordering the TB it said that it would require a dyno tune and suggested the livewire tuner. I made sure to put in the comments for Bama that I was installing the Boss and FR 90 TB, I also called them to make sure that this wouldn't be a problem. I guess I'll wait until my vacation next month to do the install. Good Luck with your car,
Nay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 11:56 PM   #30
Registered Member
Regular
 
FORDGT14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surprise
Region: Arizona
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nay View Post
Sorry to hear about your car. Not sure if this an option for you on the warranty but I got my car financed thru a credit union and the offered an extended 100,000 mile warranty that covered everything on the car, didn't care if there were mods on the car. Just something you might want to check out. I have the Boss IM and FR 90mm TB with the SCT Liverwire tuner coming, I did notice that when ordering the TB it said that it would require a dyno tune and suggested the livewire tuner. I made sure to put in the comments for Bama that I was installing the Boss and FR 90 TB, I also called them to make sure that this wouldn't be a problem. I guess I'll wait until my vacation next month to do the install. Good Luck with your car,
Thanks man
FORDGT14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


» Like Us On Facebook



01:26 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.