ATTN 2014 GT DRIVERS! Transmission question; - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-01-2013, 05:59 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
ATTN 2014 GT DRIVERS! Transmission question;

Hello all, I just bought my 2014 GT LAST THURSDAY and I'm already concerned about noises from the transmission in 1st, 2nd, and sometimes 4th gears. It doesn't happen all of the time, and not loud, but noticeable. Kinda like whining but without the whistle, if that makes any sense. This is my first time to ever own a Ford and yes, I've read all about the past issues they've had, but I'm still very concerned. I'd very much appreciate your comments! Thanks, KM
katynthor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-01-2013, 06:20 PM   #2

Region: Maryland
I also have a 2014 GT Track Pack car, I look at it as its a factory hot rod get use to the ticking, whining, crappy gas mileage, clunky trans, and run the monkey piss out of it! Ps, put some axle backs on it you wont hear all those other noises as much.
Teebone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 06:28 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: North Carolina
stop worrying about it. everything is fine
Finkikus is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-01-2013, 06:40 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Delaware
A little whine can be solved with a fluid change to this:

AMSOIL Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90

I recommend this because the factory fill is garbage...
2016 Gt/Cs autowith 3:55', mbrp cat back and a n/a build on the way!...
blackbeast12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 06:59 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida