What Octane do you use in your mustang? - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-05-2013, 11:31 AM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Missouri
Mine regularly gets Conoco/Phillips, due to the 20 cent per gallon fuel discount I get when buying a carwash. (Best touchless wash in town)
Missouri Hoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-05-2013, 11:35 AM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia
I run, and will always run 93 and up. Sometimes if I drive an hour east to go eat I'll head to sunoco to get some unleaded 100 octane for when I'm spraying
cstone94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 11:35 AM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Idk what kind of dealerships y'all go to, but I'm a car salesman, and if a car like at GT or anything it doesn't matter if its a TurboCharged Jetta, if it say 93 recommend then thats what we use. I dont see how thats something debatable
Pmac21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-05-2013, 11:38 AM   #39
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pmac21 View Post
Idk what kind of dealerships y'all go to, but I'm a car salesman, and if a car like at GT or anything it doesn't matter if its a TurboCharged Jetta, if it say 93 recommend then thats what we use. I dont see how thats something debatable
It's debatable because it says "Recommended" not "Required". Some cars require 93 (or highest available) octane. I know for my Dad's BMW, if you run 87 octane, something goes wrong with the engine, and it is found that you were running 87, the warranty is voided. Of course that is a "required" situation, not "recommended".
Old 09-05-2013, 11:39 AM   #40
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
93 is better all around except for price.
Joyride is offline   Reply With Quote