Storing for the winter - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-04-2013, 09:55 PM   #1

Region: Canada
Storing for the winter

It's my first time storing a car for the winter so does anyone have any tips and do I need to do anything to the convertible top? Should I cover the car ?
Rjg12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2013, 12:29 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Indiana
Cover it, put a battery tender on it, and buy plenty of decon.
tc x 4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 04:58 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Connecticut
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc x 4 View Post
Cover it, put a battery tender on it, and buy plenty of decon.
That's about it but I'll add that I pull my battery and bring it inside in the warm and keep a battery tender on it. Moth balls outside the car and scented dryer sheets inside the car to keep mice out. And definitely change the oil before storage.
2011 GT Premium 401A Grabber Blue Sold
Grabber Blue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-05-2013, 05:22 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
When ppl store their car for the winter. I'm assuming its in places that get lots of snow right?
Anthony214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 05:31 AM   #5
Registered Member
Regular

Yeah - make sure you do something to keep the mice out - when I lived in the country, those little bastards would sometimes get into the car overnight if I accidentally left a granola bar (sealed in the package) in there. Come out in the morning and find little tiny pieces of wrapper everywhere and my dad has had them eat wiring on his car and it's his daily driver and he's in the surburbs.
SpaceFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 06:53 AM   #6
Registered Member
Regular

Quote: