Plasti dip racing stripes - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-04-2013, 11:31 AM   #1
Road Trip!

Region: New York
Plasti dip racing stripes

Has anyone plasti dipped their racing stripes or any stripes for that matter or know someone who did. I would like to see pictures if you have any.
dobypaw3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-04-2013, 01:42 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
It can be done, make sure you peel tape off before it sets up.
"I'm not new to driving. I've been doing it for a couple of years now." - Aphex
Compstall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 01:43 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by dobypaw3 View Post
Has anyone plasti dipped their racing stripes or any stripes for that matter or know someone who did. I would like to see pictures if you have any.
I saw a dude with a Camaro that had Platy dipped his stripes and the lower half of his car...I saw it from 30ft away and knew immediately it was PD. I talked to him just to make sure...It was not bad looking, but it was not good either...My recommendation is to go Vinyl. Hope this helps...
BIGHOSS5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-04-2013, 02:35 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Alabama
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGHOSS5.0 View Post

I saw a dude with a Camaro that had Platy dipped his stripes and the lower half of his car...I saw it from 30ft away and knew immediately it was PD. I talked to him just to make sure...It was not bad looking, but it was not good either...My recommendation is to go Vinyl. Hope this helps...
+10000