Excessive noise in one piece aluminum driveshaft - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-26-2013, 07:55 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Excessive noise in one piece aluminum driveshaft

Hey guys, I'm new to the mustang forum. I have a 2012 Mustang GT premium for about two years now. Over the two years I've done multiple mods the latest of which is a one-piece aluminum driveshaft. The install was fairly uneventful and took several hours in my garage. The testdrive revealed that at 2500 to 3000 RPMs I get excessive noise and a slight vibration, after that it smooths out makes no noise or vibration. Has anybody encountered this? Any comments or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Redonblackpony is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-26-2013, 08:09 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
We have a Dynotech One Piece DS and there are no vibrations. Did you adjust your pinion angle?
2013 GT : 6sp MT, Track Pkg, 3.73 Rear End, Brembo Brakes, Vortech V3 SC, Boss IM, BBK 90mm TB, JLT CAI, ID1000 injectors, BAP, Brisk Plugs, Tial BOV, Lethal OR X Pipe, 3" over axle to GT500 Quad Exhaust, Dynotech Alum DS, MGW Shifter, Eibach R2 Coil Overs, Bob's Billet LCA's, UPR adj. UCA, Eibach Adj PH Bar, TruCarbon Carbon Fiber inside/out. Tuned by Jon Lund II Three salvaged Bosses worth of Parts live on in this car. 705.11rwhp 5.33pulley/Torque Booster Wastegate
Deerslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 08:15 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

My pinion angle was set to -2 with my stock two-piece driveshaft. I haven't checked it since I put in the one piece.

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:11 PM ----------