H type X type Y type? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-01-2014, 09:22 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
H type X type Y type?

So I hear a lot of commotion over which to get for their 5.0 and I'm fairly new into all of this. I'm getting my GT in about 15 days and I'm not sure what to get for my exhaust. People are saying H type X type Y type off-road this and off road that, and complaints about being raspy. Whats raspy sound like? I test drove a 2014 GT with roush exhaust and my god that thing roared hitting 2-4K rpms! I have a Flowmaster muffler on my camaro and it produces a lot of drone at 2K+ RPM. I was wondering whats the difference in all them? And axel back? Can anyone care to explain? Sorry for my stupidity, just trying to learn more everyday! I'm looking to get a decently loud exhaust not to loud tho to wake up my neighbors. I also plan on tracking maybe once a month or maybe twice. Thanks
Laquisha is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2014, 09:31 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Catted x pipe, borla axle backs
txffmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 09:35 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by txffmike View Post
Catted x pipe, borla axle backs

Whats the drone on them?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2014, 10:31 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrevorB3 View Post