Stock brake fluid - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-30-2014, 07:39 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compstall View Post
Look it up fool

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Ouch, that hurt....didn't mean to piss u off dude. Have a great day.....
ddtmoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-30-2014, 09:14 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Turn off the tears Son, I was in Korea!

"I'm not new to driving. I've been doing it for a couple of years now." - Aphex
Compstall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2014, 10:12 PM   #38
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compstall View Post
Turn off the tears Son, I was in Korea!

Korea town is NOT Korea lol
DallasStang77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-04-2014, 01:48 PM   #39
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Hampshire
If the car is tracked then the stock fluid is not adequate.
On my first track day with my 2014 Track Pack car the brakes did not fail to stop the car but burned the fluid black in intermediate group on a track without very particularly challenging braking on stock tires. My car only had 1500 miles on it. I am an instructor and use the brakes hard. (fronts are Carbotech XP24 pads for track and Bobcats for street. Rear is XP12 all the time)
The mechanic who changed the fluid for me, after this event, was amazed at how poorly the stock fluid held up (he owns a 2013 GT).
I switched to Motul 500 Dot 4 and issues gone even now with my race pads and Dot R tires. True; the Motul should be replaced at least once a year but if you take the car on the track and drive with speed then use stock fluid carefully.
todcp is offline   Reply With Quote