2014 GT Track Pack *Possible Ticking Issue* Looking for Feedback, THANKS! - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-27-2014, 07:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Lightbulb 2014 GT Track Pack *Possible Ticking Issue* Looking for Feedback, THANKS!

Hello everyone I am new to the Mustang world coming from driving Flat 4 Subaru’s with Boxer motors for the past 7 years let’s just say the Coyote motor is a different realm for me... I recently (3weeks ago) purchased a 2014 GT Premium w/ Track Pack as a D/D, ( my WRX is still with me but not street able) Stang has 6600miles (bought with 5800 I have really been enjoying the comfort, short gears and sliding ) I noticed the other day when I pulled into my garage a chatter.. I popped the hood and began to investigate; I have done some minimal research but have decided to run it by the dealer next weekend to have them check it out but would also like some true and honest opinions as you guys could offer in reference to this... I am a bit paranoid as I just spent a pretty penny on this baby and I have already fallen in love with her, just want to make sure I’m going to the dealer well informed with some outside opinions as I have never had a great amount of luck with ANY dealers in my area. Vehicle had an Oil Change done before I left the dealer that day at 5800 miles, and after all of the 5w-50 Motorcraft garbage I have read I am thinking of doing an oil change after the dealer next weekend to either a Redline 5w50 or switch to Amsoil 10w40 input on that as well in proximate cause to the tick would be helpful as well...

(Videos taken with my IPhone sorry for crappy quality and crazy angles as I was holding the phone, but the sound is still rather clear)

Here are some videos of my motor running
1st video -warm engine under minimal load