Rear ended: Need your help! - Page 2 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 11-02-2014, 08:59 PM   #36
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanGTCS View Post
I'm a collision tech and have been repairing cars for a long time. It's honestly not that bad. Lift your carpet up and check and see how bad your floor is.. Go underneath and check your frame rails. That's not that bad a hit. Definitely hit them for diminished value. Cause your car fax is gonna show its been hit and you'll lose value on your car. Unless you go sell it as soon as you pick it up from the bodyshop. If it was mine is fix it and keep riding it's honestly not that bad

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

We are going to go after diminished value and then trade it in on a 2015 GT or a lightly used Audi S4.
Brockman66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-03-2014, 01:24 PM   #37
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
First, I'd try to get my insurance company to total the car. I know they're pushing back right now, but I also know if you push back hard enough (might take an attorney) it can happen easily.

Second, see what the salvage value of your car is. You might get someone willing to pay $xxxx.xx + the $12,000 the insurance company is giving you to fix it might be worthwhile. Basically that's what they're looking at doing, if you try to make them total it.

Third, I'd lawyer up for the diminished value claim against her insurance company. So you can take that + whatever money you get from either selling the fixed car, or selling it salvage + insurance money $12k + diminished value money = get a new car.