Mustang Evolution Forum banner

SR Performance Lowering Springs

3K views 37 replies 6 participants last post by  Eric5oh 
#1 ·
Alright, first of all I'm aware that this has been controversial on the forum so the last thing i need is people saying "oh another person that needs to realize not to buy the cheapest springs". But I was wondering if it is ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY to get the adjustable panhard bar. And if so is it alright to drive my car after i get the springs but before i install the pan hard bar. Also i have been reading about needing new rear lower control arms camber bolts ect but I only intend to lower the car 1.5 inches. I am a college student trying to save as much money as possible so i would like to know exactly what i need without spending a crazy amount of money.
Thanks

#2 · (Edited)
I would definitely get panhard, camber bolts (unless you're racing then I'd get plates) man. 1.5" drop will settle and it's more drastic than you think. I know I had the same thoughts. The rear end gets kicked out substantially, get at least a panhard...

PS down the road invest in struts and shocks because they will wear out. LCA relo's ehhhh, depends if you're gunna drag and whatnot.

I understand the whole college bit, I do, but lowering your car honestly isn't just throwing on springs and calling it a day. Other suspension components will wear out at an alarming rate. Just an FYI.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution

#3 ·
So what do you suggest then? I already ordered the springs and i can get the panhard bar no problem now i just don't want to do any harm to my car. Unfortunately i never looked into what else i would have needed hard enough before buying them. Realistically,1.5 isn't too hard on the car right?

#5 ·