Mustang GT 2014 help with twin turbos - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-05-2014, 11:03 PM   #1

Mustang GT 2014 help with twin turbos

I'm kinda new to this forum for mustangs and I have basic knowledge of vehicles but I can work my way threw a vehicle. With that, my goal is to attach the Hellion Twin Turbo kit. I was wondering with my mustang being stock automatic 5.0 GT what should I do before I put the twin turbos in? For example should I upgrade my intake manifold; do I need an intercooler with this kit, and if yes which brand do you prefer; should I keep my stock gears or upgrade to 4.10 for better torque to handle the hp? I plan to have this kit put in by professionals and let them tune it for me but I want to do as many upgrades as needed before I do the kit so whenever the kit is put in my pony, it will ride with no issues. I already plan on upgrading the brakes and tires to handle the twin turbos.
RyanHallock92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-05-2014, 11:52 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: West Virgina
Mustang GT 2014 help with twin turbos

I wouldn't put 4:10. I've been told a 3.15 is a good ratio for turbos or supercharger. Maybe a 3.55 but anything higher you'll spin ALOT. Let some others chime in to hear their experiences as I'm not 100% because that's only what I HEARD.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
WhiteCali5oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 10:38 PM   #3

Okay someone told me that my stock dhould hold up and all I really need is drag radials, twin turbo kit, and tune up. Possibly brakes upgrade depending on my style of driving. So if that is the case I will be a happy camper.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G730A using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2014, 07:36 AM   #4
Registered Member