Help with getting together suspension - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 12-22-2014, 01:07 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Michigan
Help with getting together suspension

Hello, just want to throw up a list for my 2012 gt automatic to have y'all look it over and give thoughts as I am new to suspension and most mods.
First my plans for the car: I enjoy a bit of aggressive driving and having fun, maybe even run the drag strip a few times but most likely will not track the car, just looking to make it handle/perform better. For the time being(warranty) I want to get suspension set up first. Then get bigger rims/tires. Soon as warranty is up(never had a new car so I am enjoying not having to pay for stuff if it goes wrong) I will begin more modding. Far down the road I would like to go FI and play in the range of 5xx whp, but that is after college if at all.
I looked around and so far I think I am going with the gt500 mounts and Koni str.t strut/shocks. I am still unsure on springs, but will probably look for around a 1.5 drop at most. Then perhaps SR control arms and panhard bar, some type of control arm relocation set, eibach sway bars. Perhaps a bumpsteer kit? What recommendations could ya make? Anything I missed that is important, or do I even have too much listed? I am very open and am not brand specific. Thank you, I appreciate it in advance( and sorry for beating this topic a bit more to death, just want to see what you think about all of this together).
Grimkreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2014, 01:42 PM   #2
Site Sponsor
Sponsor

Region: Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimkreg View Post
Hello, just want to throw up a list for my 2012 gt automatic to have y'all look it over and give thoughts as I am new to suspension and most mods.