Giving up the 2014 GT - Page 4 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-04-2015, 11:04 PM   #106
Road Trip!

Region: Florida
Well...just like 100 percent of this forum...I'm not a professional race car driver. A 295 is good enough for me,

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Mikeyt03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-05-2015, 08:48 AM   #107
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Louisiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeyt03 View Post
Well...just like 100 percent of this forum...I'm not a professional race car driver. A 295 is good enough for me,
My point is a professional driver could tell you that you're actually negatively affecting performance, once you go over exceed certain dimensions. ie: you'd have better overall performance with a tire that matches your wheel properly.

Do you actually want a wider tire for more performance or to look cooler? After a certain point the tire is going to be "mushy" or wiggle around too much b/c there's not enough wheel underneath it to support it. It MIGHT be ok for straight line performance, but when you take a turn the wheel wall won't be supported properly.

Its like people putting 22" wheels on their car b/c they look good, but then the car rides like crap. The best performance is around 18-19" wheels for these cars, though many racers go with 18" b/c you get best performance, lighter wheels, and cheaper tires.

Or I guess you'd prefer to wear baggie 36"-38" jeans that hang off your *** b/c they look cool go right ahead, try running in them & see what happens.
c_rizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 10:17 AM   #108
Registered Member
Regular

Wooo she looks good man.
tidecrazy3193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-05-2015, 11:40 AM   #109
Road Trip!

Quote: