Buying a used 2011 GT - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-02-2015, 08:38 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Buying a used 2011 GT

Hey guys I'm really interested in buying a used 2011 mustang gt, specifically this one right here. GLOBAL MOTOR CARS , do you guys think it's a reasonable price? According to car fax, it has been through what it seems three minor incidents. VIN #1ZVBP8CF9B5125343
I currently own a 2011 v6 mustang and I feel it's time I move up to a v8. I'm currently a college student so I can not afford a newer mustang without trading in my current mustang which i do not want to do as I want to pass it down to my younger brother.

Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Agent Kree is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-02-2015, 09:41 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
For 18k its not a bad price. However you need to get full disclosure about what those minor accidents were! More so if you engine was involved.
bazinga11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2015, 09:57 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Hampshire
18 would be a fair price, and true...there could have been 3 very minor crashes or claims but guess what's going to happen when and if you ever try to get out of it yourself. No one will want to touch it. If you're upside down at all now, you will be sunk in this one.
Waylap1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-02-2015, 10:31 PM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Well supposedly carfax claims
"This 2011 Ford Mustang GT is worth more than average based on information in this report."
"+ $760
Above Retail
Book Value"
So I'm guessing the incidents would have had to be minor not to devalue the car. Is there a way to check more in-depth about these incidents? This is my first time buying a used car