Lowering Springs and Ride Opinions Please - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-13-2015, 12:44 PM   #1

Region: Texas
Lowering Springs and Ride Opinions Please

Newbie here a little info on myself, I had an 08 GTCS Vert that was already tricked out. I bought it and loved everything about it,But someone else did also and bought it off me.
So now I have a 2014 GTCS Vert and need to know what works best on her.
Im looking to lower it a noticeable amount but like most I don't want to make it ride like a log wagon. I know all springs will make the ride harsher.
So far Im looking at Steeda Sport, H&R SuperSport and Eibach Pro Kit and the Sportlines.
My car is not a Hot Rod just a top down date car with my wife.
What have you guys learned that you would share with me about these choices?
Thanks for your input
Eric
SGM 14 GTCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2015, 01:30 PM   #2
Site Sponsor

Region: Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by SGM 14 GTCS View Post
Newbie here a little info on myself, I had an 08 GTCS Vert that was already tricked out. I bought it and loved everything about it,But someone else did also and bought it off me.
So now I have a 2014 GTCS Vert and need to know what works best on her.
Im looking to lower it a noticeable amount but like most I don't want to make it ride like a log wagon. I know all springs will make the ride harsher.
So far Im looking at Steeda Sport, H&R SuperSport and Eibach Pro Kit and the Sportlines.
My car is not a Hot Rod just a top down date car with my wife.
What have you guys learned that you would share with me about these choices?
Thanks for your input
Eric
Hey Eric,