New to the Fourm, have some noob questions - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 01-26-2015, 06:37 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Jersey
New to the Fourm, have some noob questions

Whats going on guys. Just got newish 13 Gt and have some random questions about parts and service. Was previous in a SRT but it got u there in miles and im a big fan of the 13-14 GT look.

Anyway Most important question, What oil do you guys recommend , i know it takes 5-20 but saw some people running 5-30. Syn or Regular?

The sound tube to the cabin is that needed or can i send it on its way to a box never to be seen again?

Have not driven a Manual in years but im no novice, Is it common for the stock shifter to be funky time to time when hard shifting?

Have a bad smell at WOT , seen alot of opinions when i was creeping on the forums but never a direct answer HELP!

Any one delete there resonators? Any difference?

What are some must get upgrades? i got a Roush CAI(paid $60) so im not complaining, and got a Pypes axle back also got that cheap, Plan on upgrading to a SLP or Roush AB in the summer for hopes of more noise.

Thanks guys
Jstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2015, 06:44 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Washington
Welcome to the forum. All of your questions are easily answered in more depth than one of us trying to field them here with searching each question. Reason I say that is most of your questions have multiple answers so no best answer. It will give you better knowledge researching each topic..and instill great peace when you decide what is best for your application.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Mustang Evolution mobile app
BigJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 07:00 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement