X4 Error Code 110A1 - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-27-2015, 02:36 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular
 
2014Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Mill
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 145
X4 Error Code 110A1

I just updated my X4 and now general error #110A1 comes up when I try to Load a tune into the car. Anyone have any idea what it is? I've contacted SCT and BAMA and haven't gotten a reply. I'm getting headers put on today and tomorrow so I need the tuner to work Wednesday.
2014Vert is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-27-2015, 02:38 PM   #2
Registered Member

Regular
 
natestang07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Soap Lake
Region: Washington
Posts: 5,321
Call ScT
natestang07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2015, 02:49 PM   #3
Registered Member

Regular
 
olerodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Corvallis
Region: Oregon
Posts: 2,708
Call 407-774-2447.
You may have to wait on line for 10/20 minutes, but you will get someone who will help you. You also need to have the car and the tuner when you call them.
I've done this 3 times and they have helped me each time.
olerodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-27-2015, 02:57 PM   #4
Site Sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Malvern, PA
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2014Vert View Post
I just updated my X4 and now general error #110A1 comes up when I try to Load a tune into the car. Anyone have any idea what it is? I've contacted SCT and BAMA and haven't gotten a reply. I'm getting headers put on today and tomorrow so I need the tuner to work Wednesday.

Hey OP - Sorry to hear about the device trouble here but I would suggest shooting a call to SCT to get some help on this. I wanted to ask before loading your tune if you had updated your firmware as well? Please don't hesitate to let me know if you're to have any other questions and I'm here to help!

Alex
__________________
Alex Lazarus | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 1-866-363-4591
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
WIN A SUPERCHARGED MUSTANG & 2017 RAPTOR!
Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMAlexLazarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2015, 03:03 PM   #5
Registered Member

Regular
 
olerodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Corvallis
Region: Oregon
Posts: 2,708
Not sure if this is correct or not, but when I talked with SCT my first time the person told me not to update the tuner on my computer without putting the stock tune in first, then update the tuner on my computer/internet..............then download the tune into the car.
I had a similar problem because I updated the tuner while I still had the tune in the car, and when I went to download the stock tune into the car (to take it to the dealer) it would not accept a stock tune. I called and talked to SCT and they had me plug my tuner into my computer (then they took over remotely) and had to reprogram my tuner...................after that everything worked great.
olerodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2015, 03:11 PM   #6
Registered Member
Regular
 
2014Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Mill
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 145
I did put it back to stock before I updated the tuner so that shouldn't be the issue. I left the original BAMA tunes on the device when I put the two new ones on. Would that have something to do with it? It shouldn't, but who knows. I'll have to call them tomorrow. Hopefully I will hear back from someone today through email with some sort of answer. It would help if I could just know what the code meant. I can't find a list of errors anywhere.
2014Vert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 09:33 AM   #7
Site Sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Malvern, PA
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2014Vert View Post
I did put it back to stock before I updated the tuner so that shouldn't be the issue. I left the original BAMA tunes on the device when I put the two new ones on. Would that have something to do with it? It shouldn't, but who knows. I'll have to call them tomorrow. Hopefully I will hear back from someone today through email with some sort of answer. It would help if I could just know what the code meant. I can't find a list of errors anywhere.
Hey 2014Vert - That's definitely on the odd side. I know that you've already spoke with the Bama Team but I wanted to ask if you could shoot me a PM with your order info so I can have one of their Tuners shoot you a call on this. I just want to make sure that everything was set up correctly!

Alex
__________________
Alex Lazarus | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 1-866-363-4591
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
WIN A SUPERCHARGED MUSTANG & 2017 RAPTOR!
Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMAlexLazarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 09:42 AM   #8
Registered Member
Regular
 
Grabber Blue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: East Haven
Region: Connecticut
Posts: 3,510
You shouldn't need a tune revision for headers unless you're ditching the cats.
__________________
2017 Dodge Challenger T/A Redline Tri-Coat
2015 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Jazz Blue Pearl Sold
2015 GT Premium 401A Ingot Silver Sold
2011 GT Premium 401A Grabber Blue Sold
Grabber Blue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 09:48 AM   #9
Registered Member
Regular
 
2014Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Mill
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 145
I am ditching the cats.
2014Vert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2015, 10:08 AM   #10
Registered Member
Regular
 
2014Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Mill
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 145
Alex, I sent you a PM with the order info and car info. I also listed the steps I followed and what I think might be the issue. It might have to do with old tunes pre-update vs new tunes post-update.
2014Vert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 08:28 AM   #11
Site Sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Malvern, PA
Region: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2014Vert View Post
Alex, I sent you a PM with the order info and car info. I also listed the steps I followed and what I think might be the issue. It might have to do with old tunes pre-update vs new tunes post-update.

Hey I just wanted to check up on you and see how you we're making out. I can see that our Tuning Specialist Justin shot you an email and they had made up a new ticket for you to get you set up. Please let me know how you're making out and if you have any other questions and I'm here to work with you and Justin!

Alex
__________________
Alex Lazarus | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 1-866-363-4591
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
WIN A SUPERCHARGED MUSTANG & 2017 RAPTOR!
Free Same-Day Shipping!
AMAlexLazarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 08:45 AM   #12
Registered Member
Regular
 
2014Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Mill
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 145
I'm going to get my car this afternoon. If the new tune doesn't load properly I will call BAMA and have them troubleshoot with the tuner plugged in to the car and the computer so they can check it out remotely. Thanks for your help!
2014Vert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2015, 10:14 AM   #13
Registered Member
Regular
 
2014Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Fort Mill
Region: South Carolina
Posts: 145
I picked up my car yesterday and the new exhaust setup sounds like a beast. I plugged the tuner in and loaded the new tunes with no issue. What I think happened is I updated the tuner, loaded the new tunes onto the device, and then tried to load the old tune back onto the car because the new exhaust wasn't installed yet. I was just trying to plan ahead. From what I experienced, Old tune + Newly updated X4 = error code. The new tune with the updated X4 worked perfectly. All is right in the world again.
2014Vert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2016, 03:20 PM   #14
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Collins
Region: Colorado
Posts: 13
3 December 2016
I know I'm bumping an old thread, but after being a good doobie and using the search function, this thread is the only info I found. And it's not helping me so I'm asking if anyone else has had issues. I just bought the BAMA tunes for race and performance for 91 octane, and when I tried to load the 91pv2 tune into my '08 GT, I get this same error code on the SCT x4: 110A1. The only option at that point is to exit. I've emailed BAMA and am waiting for a reply, but basically being jumpy and jittery and impatient, I thought I would ask here, too, in the meantime.

I updated the SCT first, then loaded the BAMA tunes into the tuner, and then tried to load the performance tune into the car. Got the error code.

Then tried loading the stock SCT 91 octane tune for the Mustang into the car, and it loaded no problemo. so I'm thinking there's nothing wrong with either the tuner or the car.

Any ideas on what might be wrong with the BAMA tune? Or my procedure?
Gringo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2016, 04:31 PM   #15
Registered Member

Regular
 
natestang07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Soap Lake
Region: Washington
Posts: 5,321
I would contact sct first

Sent from my VS985 4G using Mustang Evolution mobile app
natestang07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2016, 04:55 PM   #16
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Collins
Region: Colorado
Posts: 13
Not sure why I would contact SCT first, unless they are agents for BAMA tunes, too.
But I'm not having problems with the SCT tuner, or with the SCT tunes.
Gringo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2016, 07:49 PM   #17
Registered Member

Regular
 
natestang07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Soap Lake
Region: Washington
Posts: 5,321
Because you are getting an error code on an sct device?

Sent from my VS985 4G using Mustang Evolution mobile app
natestang07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2016, 07:58 PM   #18
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Collins
Region: Colorado
Posts: 13
Its Saturday. I already know about the technique of contacting suppliers, thanks. I didn't want to wait until Monday or Tuesday for a reply. I was hoping someone who knew something about this specific issue would share their experience or knowledge about it.
I'm willing to bet someone else has installed a BAMA 91pv2 tune on an 08 GT with a SCT X4 tuner, and seen this same error code.
That's who I was hoping would see my question and respond to it.
So far, no luck.
Gringo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 06:36 AM   #19
Registered Member
Regular
 
Grabber Blue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: East Haven
Region: Connecticut
Posts: 3,510
This is an SCT problem, not a Bama problem. You need to contact SCT.
__________________
2017 Dodge Challenger T/A Redline Tri-Coat
2015 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Jazz Blue Pearl Sold
2015 GT Premium 401A Ingot Silver Sold
2011 GT Premium 401A Grabber Blue Sold
Grabber Blue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 07:39 AM   #20
Registered User
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Collins
Region: Colorado
Posts: 13
I don't think so, as the SCT works fine with an F-250, and loads SCT tunes on the Mustang, too. I'm trying to find someone who has experience with the same problem. I do appreciate the responses, but they are not really addressing my specific question about that particular error code.

There is nobody at Bama or SCT. Or at least nobody to reply to my emails sent Saturday morning. That's why I also asked here.
I thought it would be a good idea to try asking a technical question on a Mustang Forum. I guess I am accustomed to more technically minded forums, like the PowerStroke diesel guys.
Gringo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 09:57 PM   #21
Registered Member

Regular
 
natestang07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Soap Lake
Region: Washington
Posts: 5,321
Well the original person who posted the thread had your issue and contacted sct and it was fixed.

Sent from my VS985 4G using Mustang Evolution mobile app
natestang07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2017, 10:24 PM   #22
Registered Member
Regular
 
Boss302PR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Lares, Puerto Rico
Region: Other
Posts: 143
Happened to me several times. All you have to do is disconnect both battery terminals and wait 30 mins. You must wait 30 minutes exactly. Reconnect your battery and load stock tune. Then immediately load new tune. If then it still won't work you need to contact SCT who will remotely connect to your tuner and re -flash it.

I was told this is caused by low voltage or not waiting 3 seconds after turning on ignition before loading tune.


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Boss302PR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Code P0411 Shahrum Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 33 06-29-2016 07:59 AM
Error Code p1413 - and question about 3.8 to 3.8 swap Black_Sunshine Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 4 10-14-2010 10:13 PM
The dreaded p0411 Error Code MaxonMustang Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 7 04-28-2009 08:16 PM
Error Code Overload IMP Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 2 08-28-2008 12:02 AM
EGR Error Code bigpomps Pre-2005 V6 Mustang 14 04-18-2006 06:26 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



10:14 AM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.