Weird sound coming from trunk while under high RPMs - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 04-30-2015, 12:05 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Weird sound coming from trunk while under high RPMs

This only happens when I get on the gas. The noise won't be there and then I'll do a little pull and whenever I accelerate after that the noise is very apparent. It almost sounds like it's my Roush AB vibrating so much that it's causing something else to come loose and rattle. I've attached a link to a video I've uploaded. I think it could be something loose at the top of the rear suspension but I'm no expert when it comes to this.

http://youtu.be/hkyX_n4N0vI

Thanks in advance guys.

2013 Sterling Grey GT/Brembo package/SR Performance lowering springs/J&M adjustable panhard bar/Roush axel back/AEM CAI
Eric5oh is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-30-2015, 02:25 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Other
Have you looked underneath the car? I was having a hard time hearing it. Check your clamps and hangers.
Billgluckman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2015, 06:48 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New York
Maybe a dumb question but have you looked in the trunk? Remove the carpet, check spare tire area? Certainly sounds like a reverb from exhaust vibration but what it is...? Pulling the rear seat and folding seat back down might help pinpoint where it's coming from.
Beviking is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2015, 10:31 AM   #4
Registered Member
Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billgluckman View Post
Have you looked underneath the car? I was having a hard time hearing it. Check your clamps and hangers.