Drivetrain noise help. Aluminum xriveshaft? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 05-17-2015, 10:42 AM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Drivetrain noise help. Aluminum xriveshaft?

I have a shaftmasters and am lowered on sportline springs. Get a whining noice whether in hear or not. Getting louder. Have tried couple things. Do have lca relocation brackets as well. Noise not engine related. At hwy speed sounds same ifclutch in and glide

Sent from my LGLS990 using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Brembo Pkg, Paxton SC, ID1000's, JMS BAP, Boss IM, JLT CAI, Lund Tuned, Tremec T56 swap, Black Pype Bombs, Pypes LT Headers H-Pipe, McLeod RXT Twin Clutch & LW Flywheel. Alum. DS, MGW Shifter, BMR adj. Panhard, UCA & LCA's, Eibach Pro Damper, Sportline Springs, MMD Louvers, Roush splitters, RTR decklid and surround, CDC Grille, Staggered 20" ACE Alloy Driven, Trufiber Hood.
Sterlingbeast5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-17-2015, 11:36 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Canada
From this it is clear that it it something turning while the wheels are, like the rear axle. A driveshaft change won't alter whining, that's a setup issue with rear gears. Steep gears are likely to whine more, you have 3.73s?

2012 Premium GT, Candy Red, Brembo package, 3.73, MT82, Comfort, Tech, et al. Procal tune, Roush UCA, UMI poly LCA, GT500s, Steeda red bracket, Hoosier 28x10x16 bias drags. Best e/t 11.91 at 115.23 RIP
5LHO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2015, 05:32 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

I have stock 2013 gears. 3:53 i think it is. Only reallystartedsince changed the shaft. Seems to be definitely coming from right around the rear axle though.