Tunes - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 06-08-2015, 06:02 PM   #1

Region: Virginia
Tunes

Hey Guys,

I have been doing some reading on and off on future upgrades for my Mustang. I am not a newbie with the aftermarket crowd as I spent 6 years fine tuning my Honda before letting it go. Needless to say though there are some difference between My Honda and Ford lol. I am a huge fan of tunes based off of my past experience. From the research I have done it seems like the three best out there are Bama, AED and Lund. I am having a hard time really deciding between these tunes. I have my main priorities in the tune below and I am hoping that can help slim this down some.

My main priorities are as follows:

1. Safe- I have read some horror stories in regards to tunes with the Mustang. I just want one that will treat me right for years and years to come.

2. Smoothness/linear in driving- I have read how some tunes lose bottom end or mid range power. I have heard how some require increased throttle to get going. This may not be my DD but I want the tune to be an improvement on all fronts (not just about that top end power) and to be linear.

3. Power- I'd be lying if I said I do not want a noticeable gain in power, because I do.

Again how "safe" the tune is and improvements in its drive-ability are my biggest wants. If it just so happens I get the best numbers as well then that is the icing on the cake.