Ready monitors reset - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 07-17-2015, 08:55 PM   #1
Registered User
Newbie
 
Jcav58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Manchester
Region: Missouri
Posts: 17
Ready monitors reset

Can anyone shed any light or tips for getting the Ecm to reset. I have been running an off road set up for about a year, nows the time to get an emission insp. I have loaded a new tune and drove about 100 miles and u
It's still not active. Thanks


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
Jcav58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-17-2015, 11:42 PM   #2
Registered Member

Regular
 
olerodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Corvallis
Region: Oregon
Posts: 2,712
Did you take the "off-road" out and replace it with the stock tune?
I was under the assumption that you had to bring the vehicle back to stock tune before you could load another tune.
olerodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 12:48 AM   #3
Registered Member
Regular
 
Grabber Blue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: East Haven
Region: Connecticut
Posts: 3,510
Ford Motor Company Driving Cycle
__________________
2017 Dodge Challenger T/A Redline Tri-Coat
2015 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Jazz Blue Pearl Sold
2015 GT Premium 401A Ingot Silver Sold
2011 GT Premium 401A Grabber Blue Sold
Grabber Blue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-18-2015, 09:42 AM   #4
Registered User
Newbie
 
Jcav58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Manchester
Region: Missouri
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grabber Blue5.0 View Post

Thanks for the page! I know right now it's not showing the p1000 code. I'll try cycling it the way it describes


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
Jcav58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 03:41 PM   #5
Registered Member
Regular
 
Grabber Blue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: East Haven
Region: Connecticut
Posts: 3,510
Getting the monitors set is not easy and you have to have patience.
__________________
2017 Dodge Challenger T/A Redline Tri-Coat
2015 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Jazz Blue Pearl Sold
2015 GT Premium 401A Ingot Silver Sold
2011 GT Premium 401A Grabber Blue Sold
Grabber Blue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 05:07 PM   #6
Registered User
Newbie
 
Jcav58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Manchester
Region: Missouri
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grabber Blue5.0 View Post
Getting the monitors set is not easy and you have to have patience.

Wow your not kidding around, I didn't think it would be such a pita! I don't have any idea if I'm even close, my x3 shows no DTC present, I drove it today according to the drive cycle. Is there a way to check if it's ready with out taking back for re inspection ? This will b my 4th attempt .. Thanks for your help


Sent from my iPad using Mustang Evolution
Jcav58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 06:01 PM   #7
Registered Member
Regular
 
Grabber Blue5.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: East Haven
Region: Connecticut
Posts: 3,510
If you have a Droid phone there's an app called Torque you can download for $4.95. Get yourself a GOOD bluetooth device and you can monitor everything. It works well.

The cats have to be back on and you need to go back to the stock tune. Otherwise you're just chasing your tail.
__________________
2017 Dodge Challenger T/A Redline Tri-Coat
2015 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Jazz Blue Pearl Sold
2015 GT Premium 401A Ingot Silver Sold
2011 GT Premium 401A Grabber Blue Sold
Grabber Blue5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 08:04 PM   #8
Registered User
Newbie
 
Jcav58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Manchester
Region: Missouri
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grabber Blue5.0 View Post
If you have a Droid phone there's an app called Torque you can download for $4.95. Get yourself a GOOD bluetooth device and you can monitor everything. It works well.

The cats have to be back on and you need to go back to the stock tune. Otherwise you're just chasing your tail.

Ya I have put the cats back on, loaded the stock tune, I'll check into the app, I think there's an app for iPhone. All this hassle for a short time. If I lived in a different county I wouldn't even have to get tested


Sent from my iPhone using Mustang Evolution
Jcav58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBD II Bluetooth monitors Hellbent 2011-2014 Mustang GT 21 09-08-2014 07:41 AM
in-dash monitors SilverStang04 Mustang Audio & Video 4 09-26-2006 04:21 PM
My idea of dual monitors Brent The Bar 30 04-02-2006 03:20 AM
need help with dual monitors fast64 The Bar 9 02-27-2006 09:17 AM
Vote!! Top100 Reset! Brent The Bar 61 03-02-2005 11:31 PM

» Like Us On Facebook



04:03 PM


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

MustangEvolution.com is in no way associated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company.