2014 GT Suspension Help - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 08-11-2015, 10:51 AM   #1

Region: Maryland
2014 GT Suspension Help

I am fairly new to the mods and added a GT500 axlebacks to my 2014 CS/GT plus a few appearance parts. I'm now looking at the suspension and keep finding conflicting information. Some of that is due to differences in needs. I'm middle aged and want better handling without the jarring. I want to lower around an inch to keep from buying caster/camber plates.

I'm looking at Steeda Sport springs or SR Performance. I can't tell if the Steeda's are progressive or not. The pictures differ on AM vs Steeda websites for the same product. The Ford Racing P Springs look interesting but looks like I need to swap out shock mounts that may or may not go with Koni's. I also want to get Koni Yellows in case the ride is too harsh on the Oranges.

What do you recommend between the springs for 1-1.5" lower and being able to align without camber plates? Are any of the improved strut mounts really needed or just marginally better? The GT500 mounts look interesting for the price but I don't know if that puts me into 2005-10 parts from here on. I also read that they can be installed reversed to add camber if that's an issue. I will add a panhard bar also.

I'm trying to keep costs low so that I can work on a few other areas.
Thanks, I enjoy and appreciate the advice I've seen.
ed_ph413 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2015, 05:51 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Virginia