Roush Square Tip Exhaust? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 09-25-2015, 01:32 AM   #1

Region: Indiana
Roush Square Tip Exhaust?

Hello. I am new to the S197 Mustangs. I like the look of the Roush square tip exhaust. I was wondering if anyone out there has this exhaust and what you think of it. I have heard other exhausts and I will say I DO like the GT500 and Borla S-Type. I DO NOT like the Flowmasters, Kooks, or anything with drone and crackle. I have not heard the Roush in person. Thanks!
PerkinBaLL is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-25-2015, 01:57 AM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: New Hampshire
I have Roush Axle Backs on my 2014 GT with regular round tips, not square, but I can let you know that mine do crackle and pop when the motor isn't fully warmed up to normal temps. It happens when decelerating in gear. I have no other mods or exhaust mods and my resonators are still there. It is however short lived and goes away after only a minute or two....which I wish still did it because I like it for some reason. Everybody is different in what sounds right to them.

One thing I like most about the Roush Axle backs...well for one, they're surprisingly cheaper than a lot of other brands, Roush ONLY does Mustang and Ford performance vehicles like the Raptor. It would seem wrong to use a brand that also does most ricer cars....doesn't seem right on a Mustang.

WARNING...if you don't want drone, Roush axle backs are great! NO DRONE I promise, I used to see people say that on the forum, no drone and would go off on a rant saying they're deaf...because I had a Mustang at the time with the Roush, however unknown to me, I had no resonators!! When I found out....I felt like a stooge for saying they drone like all heck!