What's the average cost of a buffing service? - Mustang Evolution

Go Back   Mustang Evolution > 1979-2015 Mustang GT || Tech and Talk > 2011-2014 Mustang GT

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them here!
Old 02-04-2016, 01:12 PM   #1
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Colorado
What's the average cost of a buffing service?

I want to get my GT buffed a bit but don't want to do it myself because I'm a novice. Any average cost and things to look out for?

Sent from my SM-N910P using Mustang Evolution mobile app
Devil Strider is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-04-2016, 01:54 PM   #2
Registered Member
Regular

Region: Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devil Strider View Post
I want to get my GT buffed a bit but don't want to do it myself because I'm a novice. Any average cost and things to look out for?

With the money that you would pay someone to do it, you could probably buy all the stuff that you would need. And, with the forgiveness of a dual action polisher, you don't have to worry about messing up your paint. It's very easy, just very time consuming to do it right. I've done it many times on many different cars, so if you want to give it a shot, pm me and we can talk. But to answer your question, you could easily spend $500 getting a full paint correction done.
sid719e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 02:41 PM   #3
Registered Member
Regular

Region: California
Boy Devil, be careful, make sure if you decide to pay somebody to buff your car that find someone who is a professional and knows what their doing. I used to work at a detail shop many years ago, when I was young and just starting out, and I know from experience that if you don't know what your doing you can burn right the paint, especially on the edges and corners. WATCH OUT!! What sid719e said is great advise. those type of polishers are great. You might want to try that, then you always have one for detailing your car.